CHEMICAL PRICING & SUPPLIERS
Chemical Pricing & Suppliers
- ChemAnalystIn-depth market insights and real-time price movement for 300+ chemical and petrochemical products.
- ChemExper Chemical DirectoyContains information on 200,000 different chemicals from suppliers worldwide.
- Chemical Pricing DatabaseCreated by David E. Hubbard at Texas A&M, this beta-version database aggregates chemical pricing articles from Chemical Week and ICIS Chemical Business since 2015. Articles found in this database will need to be requested via ILL, located here: https://illiad.lib.ku.edu/KKU/
- Chemical Week Buyers' GuideBrowse by type of service/product, or search by supplier, product, trade name, state or country
- eMoleculesAn openly accessible search engine for chemical structures helping to identify suppliers of a given compound.
- SciFinder-nSelected substance records in the REGISTRY database link to CHEMCATS, a database of chemical suppliers. Registration is required.
- WWW ChemicalsSearch for chemicals by CAS number, molecular formula, or catalog number to identify a listing of chemical suppliers.
Historical Prices
Try searching for "spot prices" or "contract prices" and name of chemical.
Adjusting Historical Prices
Use the Producer Price Index (PPI) to estimate current bulk chemical prices by adjusting historical prices.
Updated price = Historical price X [(Cost index at newer date) / (Cost index at older date)]
CHEMICAL INDUSTRY TRADE PUBLICATIONS
Chemical Industry Trade Publications
- Chemical Industry News: Breaking news and analysis from across the global petrochemical marketsKU Libraries does not subscribe, however, ICIS offers sample copies of some reports.You can request articles through Interlibrary Loan: https://illiad.lib.ku.edu/KKU/
- Chemical WeekCall Number: Electronic Journal
- ICIS Chemical BuisnessCall Number: Electronic Journal
- Petrochemicals - Argus MediaKU Libraries does not subscribe, however, Argus offers sample copies of some daily and weekly reports.You can request articles through Interlibrary Loan: https://illiad.lib.ku.edu/KKU/
- Statistics of U.S. Businesses (SUSB)A publication of data and information from the U.S. Census Bureau.
INDUSTRY MARKET ANALYSIS
Industry Market Analysis
- IBISWorldExpert analysts provide reports for over 700 different market segments, with market research and industry information used to understand market size, competitors, drafting business plans, pitch books, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence and more..
- Emerging markets information services (EMIS) This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. A multilingual collection of news and information sources about global emerging markets.
GENERAL BUSINESS DATABASES
General Business Databases
Provide broad business and industry information including peer reviewed journals, books, news articles, industry reports and more.
For more information about NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) codes, consult the Business and Industry section of the US Census Bureau page at www.census.gov