Details feature
Text Availability and Get at KU
This is the "Home" page of the "PubMed database guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PubMed database guide   Tags: pubmed  

Provides hints to accessing the literature in PubMed
Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/pubmed Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

PubMed

PubMed is a database of bibliographic information collected mainly from the life sciences and clinical medicine literature.  PubMed also provides access and links to the integrated molecular biology databases developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information.  MEDLINE is the major component of PubMed and is the National Library of Medicine's database containing citations and abstracts from over 5,600 journals published around the world.  MEDLINE includes references to articles dating from 1948 to the present with some older material.

PubMed is a database freely available on the internet but use this URL to search PubMed to capture the "Get at KU" feature on the full records which will link to articles if available through subscriptions with the KU Libraries.  This is particularly useful when searching PubMed off campus.

 

Mobile access to PubMed

Here is the URL to access PubMed on your mobile device. 

http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/sites/m/pubmed/

My Profile

Profile Image
Judith Emde
Contact Info
Watson Library
785-864-4931
jemde@ku.edu
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip