Find Books (and more)
Primo smart search (note: not all Asian studies databases are included)
Library of Congress classification numbers. | Watson Library stack map: Click Here
DuXiu 读秀 meta search engine (2 million ebooks and etexts)
Books
- KU Library Catalog
- WorldCat

- Apabi digital library

- Han da wen ku (Chinese Ancient Texts or CHANT) 漢逹文庫
(by 香港中大, The Chinese University of Hong Kong) - Chinamaxx Digital Libraries 超星数字图书馆

- Han ji dian zi wen xian (Scripta Sinica) 漢籍電子文獻 by Academia Sinica, Taiwan. (台灣中研院史語所)
Search by title, author, keyword and browse titles by classification (jing, shi, zi and ji). Different editions of the same title are often collected, with punctuations or original text without punctuations. - Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban : Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition)
文淵閣四庫全書電子版
(Only available on campus, or with a KU IP address beginning with 129.237.)
References
- Apabi Digital Library eReference

- Digital dictionary of Buddhism

- nciku - n詞酷Online English Chinese Dictionary
Learn Chinese Mandarin Online - 中文.com
- Chongbian Guoyu Cidian 重編國語辭典修訂本by the Ministry of Education, R.O.C.
- Chengyu Dian 成語典 -
Dictionary of Chinese Idioms by the Ministry of Education, R.O.C - CNKI 中国知网 (中国工具书网络出版总库)
- iCiba 爱 词霸词典,句库,翻译, 百科词典
- Chinese and Western Calendar ConverterIn Chinese. 兩千年中西曆轉換 by 中央研究院
Articles
- Bibliography of Asian Studies

- China Academic Journals 中国学术期刊网
Full-text electronic versions of Chinese academic periodicals in Series F: literature/history/philosophy (1994-) and Series G: Politics/military affairs/law (2005-). Except for those journals in the Century Journal Project, most journals coverage is limited to the above subscription starting year to present. - Hanxue Zhongxin Diancang Dalu Qikan Pianmu Suoyin Ziliaoku
漢學中心典藏大陸期刊篇目索引資料庫It includes many core periodicals that are not in the China Academic Journals database. - JSTOR

- MLA international bibliography (CSA Illumina)
*MLA international bibliography (Chadwyck-Healey)
The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. - PAIS International

- Project Muse

- Bibliographic Index Plus
Bibliographic Index Plus (BI+) indexes over 350,000 bibliographies covering the humanities, sciences, social sciences, and technology. It also includes approximately 100,000 full-text bibliographies in many languages. - Index to Chinese Periodical Literature 中文期刊篇目系統 (台灣國家圖書館 期刊文獻資訊網)
- ChinaLawInfo.com 北大法律信息网 Bei da fa lü xin xi wang
Chinalawinfo.com is a Chinese language legal information database covering laws and regulations, cases, and law journals from the People's Republic of China. Published by Peking University, China. - LawInfoChina.com 北大法律英文网 Bei da fa lü Ying wen wang
LawChinainfo.com is an English language legal information database covering laws and regulations, cases, and law journals from the People's Republic of China. Published by Peking University, China. - National index To Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals 全国报刊索引 (上海图书馆)no full-text available.
- Index to Chinese Periodicals of Hong Kong 香港中文期刊論文索引
- Chinese Electronic Periodical Services 中文電子期刊服務Includes articles from Taiwan, China, Hong Kong and Singapore. Free searches, will charge for full-text.
- Index of Newspaper & Journal Articles Reprint Series by the People's university (1978-1997 CD-Rom in East Asian Library) 人大复印报刊资料索引
(See Librarian for access)
Dissertations & Theses Database
![]()
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

- Guojia tushuguan boshi lunwen wenku
国家图书馆博士论文文库 [China] 国图博士论文库National Library of China 国图博士论文库. Users can browse the first 24 pages of a dissertation. Use Interlibrary Loan services to request full-text. - CAJ Full-text Database. Literature, history, philosophy; political science, law
Full-text electronic versions of Chinese academic periodicals in Series F: literature/history/philosophy. The databases include current issues (1994- ) as well as archives of back issues of journals in the Century journal project, first phase (CJP). Please note that searches may bring up articles outside KU's full-text coverage which you will not be able to download. - Duxiu Knowledge Search Database 读 秀
This function is also available to KU via the ChinaMaxx digital libraries. Full-text search of ebooks and e-texts. - Shi fan yuan xiao lian he bo shuo shi lun wen xi tong 師范院校聯合博碩士論文系統A thesis and dissertation system from normal colleges/universities in Taiwan. Full text on various subjects are available. No registration is required.
- -----Dissertation and Thesis from Taiwan
- National Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations in Taiwan
台灣博碩士論文知識加值系統NDLTD in Taiwan. By National Central Library for Taiwan Ministry of Education, some full-text, abstracts and indexes 1945-[2005] English search page National Central Library is a member of Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations . Some full-text are open in PDF. Apply to be a member in order to download full-text - Chinese Electronic Theses & Dissertation Service 中文電子學位論文服務 (Taiwan)For introduction, CETD intro.
- NCKU E Theses Dissertation systemDissertation system of National Cheng Kung University
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations Coverage: Early 1900s-present
"NDLTD is an international organization that, through leadership and innovation, promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations. The NDLTD encourages and supports the efforts of institutes of higher education and their communities to develop electronic publishing and digital libraries (including repositories), thus enabling them to share knowledge more effectively in order to unlock the potential benefits worldwide."-- site self intro.
China & Korea Studies |
Contact Info East Asian Library University of Kansas Libraries Lawrence, KS 66045 KUeal updates Send Email |
QR Code for China Studies
Others Useful Resources
- East Asian Library Catalogs in North America
- Center for Research Libraries Top Guides: ChinaThis is a list of CRL's uncataloged Korea studies related materials, and significant sets. Titles include "Han'guk kundae sasang ch'ongso" ; "Han'guk kunse sahoe ky'ongje saryo ch'ongso" ; "Imanishi hakushi shushu Chosenbon : Tenri Toshokan shozo" ; "Korea. Chosen Sotokufu kanpo" ; "U.S. Department of State. Records relating to the internal affairs of Korea, 1930-1954" ; "United States. Embassy (Korea). Despatches from United States ministers …
- Conference Alert: Academic and Professional Conferences: China
Internet Resources
- Internet Guide for China Studies -- The China WWW Virtual Library
- Online Resources for Chinese Studies in North American Libraries Compiled by the Library of Congress Asian Reading Room: Ming POON, Josephine SCHE, and Mi Chu WIENS (November, 2004)







top
Loading...
