Books
- KU Library Catalog
- WorldCat
- Apabi Digital Library

- Han da wen ku (Chinese Ancient Texts or CHANT) 漢逹文庫
(by 香港中大, The Chinese University of Hong Kong) - Chinamaxx Digital Libraries 超星数字图书馆

- Han ji dian zi wen xian (Scripta Sinica) 漢籍電子文獻 by Academia Sinica, Taiwan. (台灣中研院史語所)
Search by title, author, keyword and browse titles by classification (jing, shi, zi and ji). Different editions of the same title are often collected, with punctuations or original text without punctuations. - Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban : Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition)
文淵閣四庫全書電子版
(Only available on campus, or with a KU IP address beginning with 129.237.)
References
- Apabi Digital Library eReference
- nciku - n詞酷
Online English Chinese Dictionary
Learn Chinese Mandarin Online - 中文.com
- Chongbian Guoyu Cidian 重編國語辭典修訂本
by the Ministry of Education, R.O.C. - Chengyu Dian 成語典 -
Dictionary of Chinese Idioms by the Ministry of Education, R.O.C - CNKI 中国知网 (中国工具书网络出版总库)
- iCiba 爱 词霸
词典,句库,翻译, 百科词典
Newspaper Database
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to: full-text of current news and up to the last 20 years. - Factiva
Provides worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-rich Web sites... - Ethnic Newswatch

- People's Daily (1945-2005) 人民日报

- China Daily
- National index To Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals 全国报刊索引 (上海图书馆)
- Central Daily News 中央日報 [Taiwan]
(Last two months Web access) - Lian He Zhi Shi Ku, an union database of five newspapers 聯合知識庫

- Taipei Times
- Singtao Daily 星島日報網頁[Hong Kong]
- South China Morning Post
Latest Hong Kong, China & World News - Ming Pao 明報 [Hong Kong]
(Last month Web access) - Wen Wei Po 文匯報 [Hong Kong]
(Web access. 2000-) - The Epoch Times 大纪元時報
- World Journal 世界新聞網
North America online World Journal Chinese newspaer - BBC News - Asian-Pacific
- Google News-China
Articles
- Bibliography of Asian Studies

- China Academic Journals 中国学术期刊网

- Hanxue Zhongxin Diancang Dalu Qikan Pianmu Suoyin Ziliaoku
漢學中心典藏大陸期刊篇目索引資料庫It includes many core periodicals that are not in the China Academic Journals database. - JSTOR

- MLA international bibliography (CSA Illumina)
*MLA international bibliography (Chadwyck-Healey)
The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. - PAIS International

- Project Muse

- Index to Chinese Periodical Literature 中文期刊篇目系統 (台灣國家圖書館 期刊文獻資訊網)

- National index To Chinese Newspapers & Periodicals 全国报刊索引 (上海图书馆)
no full-text available. - Index to Chinese Periodicals of Hong Kong 香港中文期刊論文索引
- Chinese Electronic Periodical Services 中文電子期刊服務 Includes articles from Taiwan, China, Hong Kong and Singapore. Free searches, will charge for full-text.
- Index of Newspaper & Journal Articles Reprint Series by the People's university (1978-1997 CD-Rom in East Asian Library) 人大复印报刊资料索引 (See Librarian for access)
Dissertations & Theses Database
- ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

- Zhongwen xuewei lunwen shujuku
中文学位论文数据库 [China]
by National Science and Technology Library 国家科技图书文献中心 (1984-) - Electronic Theses and Dissertations System
全國博碩士論文資訊網 [Taiwan]
By National Central Library for Taiwan Ministry of Education, some full-text, abstracts and indexes
1945-[2005] English search page - Chinese Electronic Theses & Dissertation Service 中文電子學位論文服務
For introduction, CETD intro.
Chinese & Korean Studies Librarian |
Vickie DollContact Info:
East Asian Library
University of Kansas Libraries
Lawrence, KS 66045
Send Email
Subjects:
China studies, Chinese studies, Korea studies, Korean studies, East Asian studies
East Asian Library
University of Kansas Libraries
Lawrence, KS 66045
Send Email
Subjects:
China studies, Chinese studies, Korea studies, Korean studies, East Asian studies
Others Useful Resources
Internet Resources
- Internet Guide for China Studies -- The China WWW Virtual Library
- Chinese Online Database
中文線上資料庫
- Online Resources for Chinese Studies in North American Libraries

Compiled by the Library of Congress Asian Reading Room: Ming POON, Josephine SCHE, and Mi Chu WIENS (November, 2004)
Search Engines
- DuXiu 读秀
This function is now available to KU via the ChinaMaxx digital libraries - CNKI 知识搜索
- China-US Million Book Digital Library Project
- ilib 万方数据




top
Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait