Thomas Gorton Music & Dance Library
- Thomas Gorton Music and Dance Library
1530 Naismith Drive
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-3102
785-864-3496
Related Guides
Starting Points
- Oxford music online This link opens in a new windowOxford Music Online allows the simultaneous searching of The New Grove Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition; The Oxford Dictionary of Music; and The Oxford Companion to Music.
- Music Reference Collection This link opens in a new windowComprehensive resource for research on the music of people worldwide.
- Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from many periodicals, covering the scholarly to the popular. Full-text ranges from 1874 to the present. (Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.)
- Music Index This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles covering classical, popular, and world music.
- Oxford Bibliographies online This link opens in a new windowProvides expert commentary. Subject coverage includes: African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Chinese Studies, Classics, Latino Studies, International Law, Latin American Studies, and Music.
Music Research & Writing
Music in Words by ISBN: 9780195373721
Music Research by ISBN: 9780199797127
A Short Guide to Writing about Music by ISBN: 0321187911
Sourcebook for Research in Music by ISBN: 9780253014481
Writing about Music by ISBN: 9780520256187
Writing about Music, 4th ed. by ISBN: 9780136157786
Music Library and Research Skills by ISBN: 9780131584341
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations by ISBN: 9780226816371
