How to find and download KU's ebooks: E-book collections (A-Z)

Cambridge Companions searches across the Companions for Literature and Classics; Philosophy, Religion, and Culture; and Music.

This electronic version of Cambridge Histories contains over 300 volumes and all the titles published to date in this series. These detailed histories cover all aspects of the humanities and social sciences and are an excellent place to learn basic knowledge of important subjects.

Contains a searchable collection of electronic books on the EBSCO platform which can be viewed or read online. All titles are also accessible from the KU Online Catalog.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

(Access to each book is restricted to one simultaneous user.)

Provides authoritative, credible e-books from scholarly publishers. Access is also available to mobile devices.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Parts I and II, comprises over 200,000 printed volumes. It includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom in the 18th century, thousands of important works from the Americas produced in the same period, along with contemporary titles that debate and analyze those works. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Law.

is a discovery tool for books and full text is available for those books in the public domain.

Full-text scholarly monographs covering all areas of history, available originally and exclusively as digital books, presented by Columbia University Press and the American Historical Association.

A digital repository of collections (books and journals) of some of the major research libraries in the United States. More than 30% of the content is in the public domain or Creative Commons licensed and is freely available to view, download and print. See the Libraries’ HathiTrust Help & Tutorials for more information.See the Libraries’ HathiTrust Help & Tutorials for more information. Freely accessible to the public via the Internet. Enhanced access through the University of Kansas partnership with HathiTrust licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet. Partner login (KU online ID and password) required.

is an online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.

Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Since 1948 Survey has published the best international scholarship in English and many of its essays have become classics of Shakespeare criticism. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies.

SpringerProtocols (now part of the SpringerNature Experiments collection), contains over 50,000 reproducible laboratory protocols focused in the areas of biomedicine and life sciences from 1980-2012. SpringerProtocols expands on the Methods in Molecular Biology series and other methods series from Humana Press. Protocols are documents that provide predefined written procedural methods in the design and implementation of scientific experiments.

brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities, organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000.

provides access to full texts of nearly 11,000 out-of-print Yiddish titles.