Library Resources for Master's in Digital Content Strategy: Finding Articles

There are three ways to access articles through the KU Libraries databases:

• Full-text (PDF/HTML) available immediately:

• Get at KU link

• Interlibrary Loan - First time users will need to create an account.  Use this service to request articles and books through Interlibrary Loan (for items not available from the KU Libraries).  Librarian Tip:  Be sure to specify Home Delivery in the dropdown box.
   

Academic Source Complete - This collection includes over 10,000 titles from across all academic disciplines as well as general interest periodicals. 

Communication and Mass Media Complete - Indexing and abstracting for nearly 600 titles, nearly 300 of which full text.

Google Scholar - A web search engine that provides a way to search the scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions. Librarian’s Tip: Access Google Scholar through the Libraries website to get links to the articles that we have in our databases.

ProQuest Research Library - A comprehensive database available that indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses - Provides online access to over 3.8 million dissertations and master's theses with 1.7 million available in full text for immediate downloading.

In additional to general subject databases, KU Libraries subscribes to discipline specific databases.The best way to find these is to click on the ARTICLES AND DATABASES link on the Libraries’ homepage.

Examples of Subject Lists:

Education

Political Science

Psychology

We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.