Chemical and Petroleum Engineering: Finding Articles

Contains full text content from publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists and some regional geological surveys.

Provides online full-text access to journals published by the American Chemical Society contained in two databases: ACS Web editions; and ACS Journal archives.

Provides searchable abstracts and full-text access to articles in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences in the Annual Reviews publications.

BioMedCentral provides immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research

Offers full content access to journals published by Emerald in the EMX 120 and selected Engineering collections. Subjects covered include management, human resource management, marketing, librarianship, and mechanical and electrical engineering.

Provides access to IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL). Includes full-text documents; IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings; all approved and published IEEE standards; complete backfile to 1988 and select content back to 1913; INSPEC abstract/citation records. KU's subscription does not include full text access to continuing education courses (multi-media), IEEE books (bibliographic information only) and draft standards.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Engineering.

(Restricted to 15 simultaneous users.)

Electronic full-text of journals and books on the Earth sciences that have been published by the Geological Society of London.

This database provides access to technical literature on oil and gas exploration and production produced by nine or more organizations, including the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) and the American Petroleum Institute (API). Some content from some of the organizations covers other topics, including energy, corrosion, and road and subway tunnels. SPE manages the database. Content from at least one participating organization goes back as far as 1927.

SciFinder-n is the new SciFinder platform, which will take the place of the older platform in mid-2021. It is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, OR use the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions. It is a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other science and engineering disciplines. Registration is required. NOTE: If you have an active SciFinder registration, it is not necessary to register again for SciFinder-n; the same username will work for both products. For guides and tutorials, see https://www.cas.org/support/training/scifinder-n.
This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Pharmacy.

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present). This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Medical Center.