About
Search for Articles about Medieval Russia
Selected Online Journals
Selected Online Journals
- The Russian Review
Quarterly, peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles and book reviews in the areas of history, literature, film, fine arts, culture, society, and politics of the peoples of Russia. - Slavic Review
Quarterly, peer-reviewed international and interdisciplinary journal devoted to the study of Eastern Europe, Russia, the Caucasus, and Central Asia (past and present). - Russian History
Covers intellectual, economic, and military history; domestic, social, and class relations; relations with non-Russian peoples; nutrition and health. - Kritika: Explorations in Russian and Eurasian History
Dedicated to critical inquiry into the history and culture of Russia and Eurasia.
Best Databases (Indexes) for Researching Medieval Russia
Best Databases for Researching Medieval Russia
To search both ABSEES & Historical Abstracts follow the steps below:
- Click on either ABSEES or Historical Abstracts below.
- Select the "Choose Databases" link just above the search box.
- Check the boxes for ABSEES & Historical Abstracts and click OK.
International Medieval Bibliography
Indexes articles on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the period 450-1500 for Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa.
Google Tools
Search Google Scholar for peer-reviewed papers, patents, theses, books, preprints, abstracts, and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities, and on the web. Use Google Search Syntax for special TIPS for searching Google.
Multi-Subject Databases (Mostly in English)
Multi-Subject Databases (Mostly in English)
To search for articles in many databases simultaneously, go to PRIMO.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowIncludes the full text of Slavic Review, Slavic and East European Journal, and several other important journals in Slavic and Eurasian studies.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowContains full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals in many disciplines. Indexes various journals in Slavic & Eurasian studies.
- Historical abstracts This link opens in a new windowEssential for researching the history of the world from 1450 to the present (except US and Canada which are covered in "America: History and Life"). Indexes journals and books.
- ProQuest research library This link opens in a new windowCovers scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities, and sciences from 1971. Indexes some sources for Slavic & Eurasian studies.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from academic journals in the arts, humanities, and sciences.
- Gale Academic: OneFile Select This link opens in a new windowCovers scholarly journals in many academic disciplines spanning at least 25 years. Includes 17 journals related to Slavic & Eurasian studies.
- America: history and life This link opens in a new windowIncludes lots of information on US foreign policy. Full text for more than 280 journals.
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowProvides access to peer-reviewed full-text articles in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects.
What's a Library Database Tutorial
Find Articles by Citation
Find Articles by Citation
