Posters
Indexes and Databases
- Historical abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovers scholarly literature published between 1955 and the present. It indexes articles from over 2,100 journals (about 900 are published in the U.S.). Materials in many languages are indexed.
- Fuente AcadémicaFuente Académica is a collection of full-text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. Topics include history, literature, politics, business, current events, economics, biological sciences, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, sociology and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the 2000s. Content is updated on a weekly basis and currently offers the full text for more than 500 publications from 18 countries.
- MLA international bibliography (CSA Illumina)The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.
- Film Indexes OnlineFilm Indexes Online provides access to the catalogs of the American Film Institute (AFI Catalog), and the British Film Institute (Film Index International). The AFI Catalog indexes films released from 1893-1958 and 1961-1970. The Film Index International indexes films released from 1900 to the present. Records include information detailing the director, full cast and crew lists, year of release and production information. Credits, awards and a synopsis are also included. Person records include c
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from many sources, covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more. Full-text ranges from 1864 to the present.
- ProQuest dissertations & theses global This link opens in a new windowOnline access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text for immediate downloading. Citations or abstracts are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997.
- Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century This link opens in a new windowContains materials from 33 different archival collections that offers content a variety of topics including indigenous peoples, Conquest/Conquista, colonial rule, religion, and social progress.
Cancelled due to budget constraints. Access retained to Historical Collections only.
Finding Articles
Electronic Journals
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR - is a based online system for archiving academic journals, founded in 1995. It provides full-text searches of digitized back issues of several hundred well-known journals, dating back to 1665 in the case of the Philosophical Transactions.
- Project MuseProject Muse - contains electronic editions of 46 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by the Johns Hopkins University Press since 1995. Since late 1999, Project Muse has been adding 51 additional journals from nine other university presses: Carnegie-Mellon, Duke, Indiana, MIT, Oxford, Pennsylvania State, Hawaii, Texas, and Wisconsin. Excellent search engine. Full text articles.