SPLH 660: Research Methods: Additional Databases

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. The journal literature spans 1887 to the present.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, patents, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Indexes and abstracts articles in the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Also the study of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Provides indexing and abstracts to the education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering the published journal literature. Many of the documents, identified by the ED number, are available full text.

Provides online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text for immediate downloading.

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).