Ask a Librarian
Questions?
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk. Or, click on the Ask a Librarian logo to contact a KU reference librarian.
Books at KU
Encyclopedia of World Political Systems by Call Number: JF 51 .D465 2000 - Watson Library StacksISBN: 0765680254Publication Date: 2 vols.Armonk, N.Y. : Sharpe Reference, c2000.Up-to-date political coverage of every country.
Constitutions of the World by Call Number: K3157.E5 M33 2001 - Law Library, Watson Library Stacks has 1995 only.ISBN: 156802682XPublication Date: 2001-01-01
World Encyclopedia of Parliaments and LegislaturesCall Number: JF 511 .W67 1998 - Watson Library Stacks and Anschutz ReferenceISBN: 0871879875Publication Date: Washington, D.C. : Congressional Quarterly, c1998.2 vols.
Online Sources
- International Constitutional LawA service of the University of Würzburg; it provides the full text of the constitutions for over 80 countries, in English translation, with brief constitutional, political, and electoral history. For other countries, it provides brief information.
- PARLINE DatabaseFrom the Inter-Parliamentary Union: conntains information about parliaments in over 190 countries, including structure, leader, percentage of women, term, sex, political group, and elections.
- Project DIAL (Development of the Internet for Asian Law)From the Asian Development Bank; not just limited to Asia; links to legislative resources from many countries, searchable.
- World LawA global catalog and search engine for law. Updated 11/2010
Spanish and Portuguese; Spain and Latin America
Jon Giullian
Contact:
International Collections
Watson Library - Level 5 East
University of Kansas
1425 Jayhawk Blvd, Rm 519
Lawrence, KS 66045
Watson Library - Level 5 East
University of Kansas
1425 Jayhawk Blvd, Rm 519
Lawrence, KS 66045
(785) 864-8854