Reference Database
-
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library provides access to a wide variety of reference materials. The collection includes publications covering a wide variety of subject matters, such as, history, biography, literature, medicine, health, sociology, and education.
WorldCat and DuXiu Knowledge Search
Library of Congress classification numbers. | Watson Library stack map: Click Here
WorldCat Includes millions of records describing items owned by OCLC member libraries, including the KU Libraries.
DuXiu 读秀 meta search engine (2 million Chinese ebooks and etexts)
-
Request a Purchase (If KU Libraries doesn't have it)This link will lead you to a form to fill out the requested item information. KU online log-in is required.
Reference Works
Deng Xiaoping's speech:
-
A Glossary of Political Terms of the People's Republic of China
by
Call Number: DS777.75 .L553513 1995ISBN: 9622016154Publication Date: 1994-12-30 -
Han Ying Zhongguo zheng zhi shu yu ci dian汉英中国政治术语词典
by
Call Number: JQ1501.A25 H36 2005ISBN: 7305044040Publication Date: 2005-06-30 -
The New Cambridge Handbook of Contemporary China
by
Call Number: DS706 .M24 2001ISBN: 13809559176Publication Date: 2001-10-15 -
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Chinese Culture
by
Call Number: DS779.23 .E53 2005ISBN: 0415241294Publication Date: London ; New York : Routledge, 2005. -
Modernization and Revolution in China
by
Call Number: DS755 .G7 1997ISBN: 1563249774Publication Date: 1997-01-01
Further Reading
-
Further reading list by Michael Dillon in Contemporary ChinaIncludes many titles in Contemporary reporting and analysis, Economy, Society, Politics, Hong Kong and Taiwan, Tibet and Xinjiang for further reading in Contemporary China by Michael Dillon (2009).
Organizations
-
Association for Asian StudiesThe Association for Asian Studies (AAS)—the largest society of its kind, with approximately 8,000 members worldwide—is a scholarly, non-political, non-profit professional association open to all persons interested in Asia
-
John King Fairbank Center for Chinese Studies 费正清中国研究中心"Founded in 1955, the Center is one of the world’s leading centers for the study of China. The first such center established in the United States, it supports and promotes advanced research and training in all fields of Chinese studies at Harvard University and beyond."--Self Intro.
-
French Centre for Research on Contemporary China"The French Centre for Research on Contemporary China (CEFC) is a publicly funded research institute, part of the network of the 27 French research centres
abroad supported by the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the CNRS."--Self Intro. -
Asia-Studies Full Text Onlinestudy of modern Asia Pacific, lots of NGOs, IGOs, and statistical sites.
-
Congressional-Executive Commission on China: Virtual AcademyCECC issues with China. See the left side navigation list of items.