Paul Goldin Bibliographies (U. Penn) (with author's permission)
Very useful bibliograprhies for research in Chinese history. All in PDF format, compiled by Dr. Paul R. Goldin from his U Penn web site. First link points to the web site and the other links are bibliographies.
- Paul Goldin Website (U.Penn)Check this link for the most current updates of all bibliography lists. Important bibliographies and resources for research in Chinese history. Titles on ancient Chinese civilization are listed in the middle box for quick access.
- Ancient Chinese Civilization: Bibliography of Materials in Western Languages (sign-in is required)Includes books and articles. October 08, 2014 (updated regularly)
- Ancient Chinese Manuscripts: Bibliography of Materials in Western Languages (ca. 300 items)October 8, 2014. This bibliography contains approximately 300 items. Please do not hesitate to inform the compiler of errors or omissions, which are inevitable in a project of this scope. For the sake of concision, anthologies of papers by a single author are listed only once, under title of the volume. (The original bibliographical information of any articles revised or reprinted in such anthologies is omitted, as are the original details of articles that were later expanded into or incorporated within a book by the same author.) Book reviews, articles in encyclopedias and newsletters, exhibition catalogs, and unscholarly works for popular audiences are not normally included.
e-journals
- China Heritage Quarterly (China Heritage Project, the Australian National University)Published since 2005, it has articles on all aspects of China’s heritage by Social Sciences Faculty Librarian of ANU. Each issue contains feature articles, reports on recent books and conferences, and news items on recent developments in archaeology and museology.
Interlibrary Loan For First Time Users
How to Request Articles Not Owned by KU
What is a Scholarly Journal Article? (UWLibraries 2:56)
Articles & Databases
- Han da wen ku : CHANT* (Chinese Ancient Texts) CenterFull-text collections of all Chinese ancient texts.
- Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban : Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) This link opens in a new window文淵閣四庫全書電子版
- Bibliography of Asian studies This link opens in a new windowSubjects on the humanities and the social sciences pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. BAS includes citations to Western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Description Provides citations to western-language periodical articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, Festschriften, etc. pertaining to east, southeast, and south Asia. It encompasses the full content of the annual printed volumes of the BAS from the 1971 to the 1991 editions. In addition, there are many references to publications after 1991, including citations to all articles from the 100 most-used journals in Asian studies and a substantial number from earlier years in South Asian studies. Type Article indexes Coverage 1971 to present.
- China academic journals full-text database (CAJ full-text database) 中国学术期刊全文数据库 (Zhongguo xue shu qi kan quan wen shu ju ku) This link opens in a new windowFull-text electronic versions of Chinese academic periodicals in Series F: literature/history/philosophy (1994-) and Series G: Politics/military affairs/law (2005-). Except for those journals in the Century Journal Project, most journals coverage is limited to the above subscription starting year to present. Please note that searches may bring up articles outside KU's full-text coverage which you will not be able to download. Please use Interlibrary Loan service to request these materials. Technical Requirements: Full text may be downloaded using Acrobat Reader with Simplified Chinese font pack for Adobe Acrobat Reader ( please click here).
- Hanxue Zhongxin Diancang Dalu Qikan Pianmu Suoyin Ziliaoku
漢學中心典藏大陸期刊篇目索引資料庫It includes many core periodicals that are not in the China Academic Journals database.