POLS 675: Russian Foreign Policy: A Guide to Research: Ukraine Diplomacy Project

A presentation by the Institute for Economic Research and Policy, German Advisory Group. They have compiled key economic figures for the Donetsk and Luhansk region.

Portal to regional statistics of Ukraine. Provides URLs to regional departments of statistics (in Ukrainian).

Statistical Data page. In Ukrainian. Includes links to demographic data and economic data. Provides links to other regional statistical departments.

Statistical Data page. In Ukrainain. Includes links to demographic data and economic data.

Recent article on the current state of the economy in the Donbass region. Includes some comparative data on prices.

A brief report based on reports from the Donetsk Deparment of Statistics.

This database incorporates 10 rare newspapers from the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk (Lugansk, in local spelling) regions of Ukraine. Both Donetsk People's Republic and Lugansk People's Republic were established as independent state entities after local referendums conducted in May 2014 and organized by the separatists leaders.

The present database contains the most comprehensive statistical data on key economic, social, and environmental trends and developments in Ukraine. Published by the State Statistical Services of Ukraine and made available by East View Information Services, these publications provide the latest and most up-to-date information on Ukraine’s domestic and foreign trade, macro-economic sectors, labor and employment, foreign investment, the development of communications and transportation infrastructures, demographic trends, household economic performance, etc. These publications will allow researchers, academics, analysts, government planners, policy decision makers, and business enterprises to gain a data-driven cross-sectional analytical insight into Ukraine’s overall social, political, and economic environment.