Contemporary China (CEAS 500 / EALC 590): Articles & Databases

Research information to help explore the economic, social, and political changes in China during the reform era since 1978.

Find Articles - All Subjects

Bibliography of Asian studies This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.
ProQuest research library This link opens in a new window

Academic Search Premier
Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
LawInfoChina This link opens in a new window
Chinese language version: http://www2.lib.ku.edu/login?url=http://www.pkulaw.com

What is a Library Database?

What's a library database? | RMIT University

East Asian Studies Databases at KU

JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)

Art and Literature

Art Index
more...less...
Comprehensive indexing of 377 art, architecture, urban planning & design publications, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in other countries.

eJournals

Journal of contemporary China
Princeton, NJ : Center for Modern China, c1992-
China Perspectives
French Centre for Research on Contemporary China.
"Articles by Theme"
Beijing Review
ISBN: 10009140
Available online for free.
from 08/10/2006 to present in Academic Search Complete

Last Updated: Sep 23, 2024 10:44 AM
URL: https://guides.lib.ku.edu/c.php?g=448622
Print Page

Subjects: Chinese Studies, East Asian Studies

Tags: china, china_contemporary