The Multicultural Activism on the KU Campus Web Archives documents the narrative and events surrounding multicultural student activism at the University of Kansas since November 2015. This includes the concentrated efforts during that month by individuals and groups, such as Rock Chalk Invisible Hawk, and the responses of the university administration, faculty and staff, and student body in the months since. The archives also documents the efforts of the Multicultural Student Government and other protests on campus.
KUhistory.com is the online history of the University of Kansas. A project of the KU Memorial Unions, KUhistory.com draws on the holdings of University Archives and other archival and special collections in the Kenneth Spencer Research Library at the University of Kansas, as well as the Archives and the Clendening History of Medicine Library at the KU Medical Center and the Archives of the Kansas Historical Society.
KU ScholarWorks is the digital repository of the University of Kansas. It contains scholarly work created by KU faculty, staff and students, as well as material from the University Archives. KU ScholarWorks makes important research and historical items available to a wider audience and helps assure their long-term preservation. The Archives Online community contains official documents of lasting value and includes materials relating to the history of the University.
Records, photographs, maps, videos, oral histories, and other items from Spencer’s collections may be found in the KU Digital Collections. These items are downloadable.
The online exhibits offer a topical look at highlights from Spencer’s collections. Several of the exhibits are virtual versions of exhibits held in our Exhibit Space. An example is the Charles S Scott exhibit.