MLA Handbook
MLA Handbook by Publication Date: 2021In library use only - Watson & Anschutz libraries.
"The ninth edition of the MLA Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index"--
- MLA Handbook PlusMLA Handbook Plus is a new, subscription-based digital product providing online access to the ninth edition of the MLA Handbook.
Citing online resources in MLA - Purdue OWL
MLA Bibliographic Format
- MLA Format(KU Writing Center)
- Writing Guides(KU Writing Center)
- Using Modern Language Association (MLA) Format(This site created by the Online Writing Lab of Purdue University has many links to MLA format sites.)
- MLA Documentation(University of Wisconsin at Madison Writing Center)
- Citation Management--MLA Citation Style(Cornell University Library)
MLA Journal Citations - Tutorial
Citation: A (Very) Brief Introduction
Citing Sources
Click below to go the KU Writing Center's homepage.
How to Avoid Plagiarism
- Academic IntegrityKU Writing Center
Tutorial - Help with avoiding plagiarism
https://fdocuments.net/document/principles-of-paraphrasing-harvard-u-instructgutmanlibrary-2011-3-2.html?page=2
What is plagiarism anyway?
What is plagiarism? There isn't just one definition.Learn key ways to avoid plagiarism after reviewing these 10 types.
Understand how to paraphrase a text, how to document or cite a source and how to research so the paper contains original content.
(YouTube video by WriteCheckVideos. Originally published by Turnitin as "The Plagiarism Spectrum: Tagging 10 types of unoriginal work" at http://turnitin.com/assets/en_us/media/plagiarism_spectrum.php . Original source: Turnitin.com )