Finding Systematic Reviews
- Cochrane library This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain high quality evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including systematic reviews, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Medical Center.
Finding Grey Literature
Grey literature includes: conference abstracts, presentations, proceedings; regulatory data; unpublished trial data; government publications; reports (such as white papers, working papers, internal documentation); dissertations/theses; patents; and policies & procedures.
- University of Michigan Library Guide to Searching Grey Literature"Provides resources and information on how to search for grey literature."
- Directory of open access journals : DOAJ This link opens in a new window
- Global Think TanksGlobal Think Tanks is a public policy database that contains documents and datasets from think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, and research centers. Some of this content is uniquely found on Policy Commons, and some documents are archived from inactive organizations.
Databases for Scholarly Literature
For additional databases, look at the Databases by Subject Page
Kugley, S., Wade, A., Thomas, J., Mahood, Q., Jørgensen, A.-M.K., Hammerstrøm, K. and Sathe, N. (2017), Searching for studies: a guide to information retrieval for Campbell systematic reviews. Campbell Systematic Reviews, 13: 1-73.
Request a Consultation
Contact a librarian to begin your systematic review project
The participation of a librarian on a research team is recommended or required by Cochrane, Campbell Collaboration, and the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.