This is the "Articles and Databases" page of the "Theatre" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theatre  

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/theatre Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles and Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Articles and Databases

Cambridge Histories Online

Contains over 250 volumes published since 1960, equating to around 196,000 pages of scholarship on 15 different academic subjects.

International bibliography of theatre & dance with full text

International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research, and since 1984, the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College. This databank contains over 60,000 journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and the performance arts, including dance, in 126 countries. International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text contains more than 450 full-text titles, including more than 140 full-text journals, and more than 300 full-text books & monographs.

International index to performing arts : IIPA full text.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from many sources, covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more. Full-text ranges from 1864 to the present. If you wish to search International Index to Music Periodicals along with International Index to the Performing Arts, please click here. (Restricted to 4 simultaneous users.)

Literature resource center

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, with in-depth coverage of the most-studied authors. Includes essays on the history of specific publishing companies.

MLA international bibliography (Chadwyck-Healey)

The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. To access the MLA Directory of Periodicals, please click here.

MLA international bibliography (CSA Illumina)

The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. To access the MLA Directory of Periodicals, please click here.

Naxos Video Library

Naxos Video Library provides an extensive streaming video library of classical music, performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries. (Restricted to 5 simultaneous users).

New York Times

Provides access to full page and article images with searchable full-text from 1851 to 4 years ago.

Ontheboards.tv

OnTheBoards.tv provides streaming video access to full-length performances by some of today's artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms.

Play index

Find citations to some 30,000 plays published individually or in collections from 1949 to the present in the convenient electronic form. This is an invaluable aid to finding the perfect plays to match your production resources. A descriptive annotation summarizes the plot and indicates any musical requirements: chorus, singing, dancing etc., and indicates number of sets, noting whether scenery requirements are interior or exterior. Covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, and classic drama. (Restricted to 1 simultaneous user.)

World Shakespeare bibliography

Includes annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. The goal is to add material published or produced since 1900. Each year, coverage will move forward one year and backwards at least three years.


Subject Guide

Profile Image
George Gibbs
Contact Info
240 Murphy Hall
(785) 864-3282
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip