East Asian Links
Photos and Links
AAS and H-ASIA
- Association for Asian Studies"A scholarly, non-political, non-profit professional association open to all persons interested in Asia."
- H-ASIA Discussion NetworkH-ASIA is an international electronic discussion group established in l994 by Leibo and Conlon of the Univ. of Washington. It is a twenty-four hour academic seminar open to graduate students and professors interested in the subject of Asian Studies and specifically Asian history.
QR Code for East Asian Studies
Find Books and Articles
Primo smart search (note: not all Asian studies databases are included)
Other Libraries' Catalogs
Find Articles in Databases
East Asian Studies Web Source
- East Asian Studies Web ResourceCollected by KU EAL. Free web resource for East Asian studies.
E. Asian Studies LibGuides
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Primary sources of classical (pre-modern) Chinese texts and basic treatment of Chinese reference works.
862 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
The course introduces readings from a specific philosophical school or literary genre, for example: Confucian Philosophical Texts, Daoist Philosophical Texts, Poetry, Ming/Qing fiction, etc. Prerequisite: CHIN 342 or CHIN 542 or consent of the instructor.
374 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Provides library resources related to Chinese legal history, modern Chinese laws, regulations, cases, and statutes, and a section on doing business in China.
112 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, etc. This page also includes Chinese studies course guides, and information of travel to China.
1,010 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Chinese and Korean language library research resources for art history studies
73 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Research resources on contemporary China after reform and opening up for the past thirty years in its social, economical, political and cultural changes.
145 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Research resources on modern Chinese authors and literature in translation. MLA writing style and an annotated bibliography of "works cited" are assigned for final paper.
322 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Intro. to Chinese literature of the second half of the twentieth century. Students will learn the modern Chinese-speaking world through the mediation of literature.
351 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Research resources cover ancient China from Shang dynasty to Han and basic research skills.
1,465 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
This course examines the recent developments of Chinese cinema. Students are expected to view films, and learn theories and methodologies of film studies.
354 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Recent developments of Chinese cinema, culture and society since 2000.
98 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
This course provides a historical overview of transforming gender politics and social life in modern China (1911-present).
84 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Basic English-language resources for researching Chinese, Japanese, and Korean art
211 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Resources for East Asian Studies, and links to China Studies, Japan Studies and Korea Studies.
1,438 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
The guide provides library research materials for broad understanding of traditional cultures and literature of East Asia.
127 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
This guide means to assist research on the history, traditions, and culture on Japanese Sake, as well as provide information on Sake Brewers
241 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
IAS includes the African and African Diaspora Studies; East Asian Studies; Latin American Studies, Spain and Portugal; and Slavic & Eurasian Studies.
127 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Provides a starting point for Japan Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, and web resources.
477 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 8, 2013
Provides a starting point for Korea Studies, including resources to find books, articles, newspapers, etc.
761 views this year
China & Korea Studies |
Contact Info East Asian Library University of Kansas Libraries Lawrence, KS 66045 KUeal updates Send Email |
Japanese Studies Librarian |
Contact Info East Asian Library Watson Library 1425 Jayhawk Blvd. Lawrence, KS 66045 Phone: (785) 864-4669 Fax: (785) 864-3850 Send Email Subjects: Japanese Studies |
East Asian Studies Cloud Tags
East Asian Library Primary Sources/Citation KU Home Korean Studies Faculty at KU EA Web Resource 東亞研究 A-Z Compare Citation Management Software East Asian Studies East Asian Library Admin Sign In japanese Hours 東亞圖書館 Collections Information K-12 Resources Resource & Course Guides east_asian_studies Study Abroad - East Asia Japan Skip to Page Content Search East Asian Scripts and Romanization Help Services chinese_language KU ScholarWorks EAL Updates taiwan China Studies Web Resources Interlibrary Loan china_modern; korean Welcome Overseas Scholars Access to EAL Collections china_contemporary; Korea Korean Dictionaries Resources EA Studies Top Picks Bibliographies, Guides and Papers Travel Grant Korea China Studies Faculty and Courses China chinese_ The University of Kansas Taiwan-Study Abroad 韓國 Circulation Policy Information for Library Borrowers Articles and Databases KU books early_china Ctr. for E. Asian Studies Exhibitions China Skip to Page Navigation Korean Web Resources Comments (0) Contact Us Travel Grants chinese_studies EAL New Books (last 4 weeks) Articles WorldCat E.A. Languages and Cultures Chinese Dictionaries KU Libraries 中國 Japan chinese Courses 日本 China - Study Abroad Print Guide east_asian Korea-Study Abroad



![East Asian Library [shield]](http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/14549/eal_shield.gif)








top
Loading...
