Last Updated: Nov 6, 2013
Also see the Chemical engineering : Industry Guide especially created for the business side of chemical engineering including pricing.
- ACS publications
Provides online full-text access to journals published by the American Chemical Society contained in two databases: ACS Web editions; and ACS Journal archives.
- BioMed Central
Provides immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.
- Comprehensive Nanoscience and Technology
This source is an electronic book including all contents of the Nanoscience and Technology reference guide.
- CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
Online, digital version of the print handbook of the same title. Searchable across tables and chapters, this resource provides access to physical science data, and physical property data of common compounds, both inorganic and organic. (Restricted to 2 simultaneous users.)
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
Also available in print Spahr Engineering Library Reference TP9 .K54 2004
This encyclopedia presents articles on chemical substances including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, and also covers fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.
This database provides access to technical literature on oil and gas exploration and production produced by nine or more organizations, including the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) and the American Petroleum Institute (API). Some content from some of the organizations covers other topics, including energy, corrosion, and road and subway tunnels. SPE manages the database. Content from at least one participating organization goes back as far as 1927.
- SciFinder scholar
SciFinder Scholar is a downloadable client that provides access to CAplus, MedLine, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. Includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations covered in Chemical Abstracts. Includes the substructure search module. SciFinder Scholar is available on several workstations in the Anschutz Library and Spahr