How to find and download KU's ebooks: E-book collections (by subject)

Contains a searchable collection of electronic books on the EBSCO platform which can be viewed or read online. All titles are also accessible from the KU Online Catalog.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

(Access to each book is restricted to one simultaneous user.)

Provides authoritative, credible e-books from scholarly publishers. Access is also available to mobile devices.

This electronic version of Cambridge Histories contains over 300 volumes and all the titles published to date in this series. These detailed histories cover all aspects of the humanities and social sciences and are an excellent place to learn basic knowledge of important subjects.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Parts I and II, comprises over 200,000 printed volumes. It includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom in the 18th century, thousands of important works from the Americas produced in the same period, along with contemporary titles that debate and analyze those works. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Law.

Shakespeare Survey is a yearbook of Shakespeare studies and production. Since 1948 Survey has published the best international scholarship in English and many of its essays have become classics of Shakespeare criticism. Each volume is devoted to a theme, or play, or group of plays; each also contains a section of reviews of that year's textual and critical studies.

(Chinese)

(French)

Cambridge Companions searches across the Companions for Literature and Classics; Philosophy, Religion, and Culture; and Music.

Engineering handbooks and reference materials from McGraw-Hill. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Engineering.

SpringerProtocols (now part of the SpringerNature Experiments collection), contains over 50,000 reproducible laboratory protocols focused in the areas of biomedicine and life sciences from 1980-2012. SpringerProtocols expands on the Methods in Molecular Biology series and other methods series from Humana Press. Protocols are documents that provide predefined written procedural methods in the design and implementation of scientific experiments.