Public Policy and Web Resources
-
Policy File Index This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to abstracts and if available, links to full-text articles on public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
-
PAIS index This link opens in a new windowContains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more about public policy and work affairs. The archive provides a historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.
-
Policy Commons: Public Health and Social CareThis database includes over two million publications from more than 8,600 organizations related to research and resources in public health and social—including technical reports, case studies, and policy papers, on topics such as women’s health, health education, and pandemics.
-
CQ Press Public Affairs CollectionProvides current affairs content for subjects such as advocacy and public service, education, energy, the environment, health, and transportation. Also has statistical and historical analyses, historic documents and primary source materials, as well as a directory of key government, nonprofit, and private organizations in each of the major policy areas.
-
Code of Ethics of the National Association of Social WorkersThe code of ethics approved and revised by the 2008 NASW Delegate Assembly.
-
National Association of Social WorkersThe National Association of Social Workers (NASW) is an organization of professional social workers that works to enhance the professional growth and development of its members, to create and maintain professional standards, and to advance sound social policies
-
KU Libraries Systematic Review ServiceLink to the KU Libraries Systematic Review website including a form to request a consultation with a librarian.
Federal Government Resources
-
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including congressional publications and documents, statistics, current members of Congress and congressional committees, and regulatory and statutory information. This database also includes a component ‘Executive branch publications from 1789 to 1932’ covering topics that span business and industry, foreign trade, navigation, immigration and population, health, causes of death, religious affiliations, military operations, and weather conditions.
-
ThomasMaintained by the Library of Congress, Thomas provides access to full-text documents including the Congressional Record, text of bills committee reports, and more, beginning with the 111th Congress.
-
USA.govOfficial web portal to U.S. government information and services from U.S. local, state, tribal, and federal government agency websites.
State Government Resources
-
Influencing State PolicyISP was developed by a group of social workers/educators as a means of helping social work researchers understand and influence state-level policy and legislation. The site includes links to state legislatures, information about current policy issues, and other resources.
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.