*Physics: Finding Articles

This video explains the research process and provides effective strategies for producing a robust research topic.

These short videos show how to use search terms effectively.

These videos show you how to access and save articles.

Scitation offers online access to a robust collection of close to 1 million articles from leading physical sciences publications including journals, conference proceedings, and magazines published by AIP Publishing and its publishing partners.

Applied Physics Letters, published by the American Institute of Physics, features concise, up-to-date reports on significant new findings in applied physics. Emphasizing rapid dissemination of key data and new physical insights, Applied Physics Letters offers prompt publication of new experimental and theoretical papers bearing on applications of physics phenomena to all branches of science, engineering, and modern technology.

Database of 900,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 full-text documents, relating to particle physics and related topics, provided by the European Organization for Nuclear Research.

IOP Publishing provides publications through which leading-edge scientific research is distributed worldwide. IOP Publishing is central to the Institute of Physics (IOP), a not-for-profit society.

The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 4.0 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records and abstracts of articles and monographs which are searchable and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions.

PRL provides readers with the most influential developments and transformative ideas in physics with the goal of moving physics forward.

With authoritative features, full news coverage and analysis, and fresh perspectives on technological advances and ground-breaking research, Physics Today informs readers about science and its role in society.

PROLA provides immediate access to the APS journal collection dating back to the first volume of each journal.

Science continues to publish the very best in scientific research, news, and opinion. Whether you're concerned with AIDS, SARS, genomic medicine, Mars, or global warming, or just want to keep abreast of where the scientific world is and where it's going, you will find something worthwhile in Science.