Mechanical Engineering: Finding Articles

Engineering handbooks and reference materials from McGraw-Hill.

Indexing and abstracts from 1983 to the present for nearly 800 core English-language, scientific and technical publications.

Indexes the large body of technical literature and journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.

A web search engine that provides a way to search the scholarly literature including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions. Sources include academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.

Engineering resources including reference handbooks with data sets.

Provides indexing and abstracts to technical reports from both U.S. and non-U.S. sponsored research. Compiled by the U.S. National Technical Information Service, the database covers topics in the sciences, engineering, business, and social sciences. Reports received since 1997 are available as downloadable PDF files. Publications under 20 pages are free.

Produced by SAE International, this database indexes technical papers, standards, and conference proceedings relating to mobility systems engineering in the aerospace, automotive, and commercial vehicle industries back to the early 1900s. Full text content is only available for technical reports from 1998 to the present. SAE International was previously the Society of Automotive Engineers.

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).