Finding Books in the KU Libraries
-
KU Libraries CatalogUse the KU Libraries Catalog to find books (and more) including print and electronic resources.
-
Searching the Library CatalogVideo tutorial on using the library catalog
-
Interlibrary LoansVideo tutorial on how to request items through interlibrary loan.
Mathematics Collection
-
Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics MonographsA collection of selected mathematics monographs no longer in copyright.
-
AMS Books OnlineBooks published by the American Mathematical Society available for free download in PDF format.
-
University of Michigan Historical Mathematics CollectionA growing library of books published in the 19th or early 20th century that were selected from the University of Michigan mathematics collection.
Quick Reference Books
-
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of MathematicsAuthoritative and reliable, this A-Z provides jargon-free definitions for even the most technical mathematical terms. With 3,000 entries ranging from Achilles paradox to zero matrix, it covers all commonly encountered terms and concepts from pure and applied mathematics and statistics, for example, linear algebra, optimisation, nonlinear equations, and differential equations.
-
A Dictionary of StatisticsThis wide-ranging, jargon-free dictionary contains over 2,000 entries on all aspects of statistics including terms used in computing, mathematics, operational research, and probability, as well as biographical information on over 200 key figures in the field, and coverage of statistical journals and societies.
Research Help
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.