Research Help Videos
- Picking Your TopicThis video explains the research process and provides effective strategies for producing a robust research topic.
- Search TipsThese short videos show how to use search terms effectively.
- Read It, Save It, Cite ItThese videos show you how to access and save articles.
Recommended Databases for Finding Articles
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes over 10,000 titles from across all academic disciplines as well as general interest periodicals.
- GeoScienceWorld (includes GeoRef) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive resource for research and communications in the geosciences, built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowProvides citation access to books and over 2,000 journals published by Elsevier in the following disciplines: science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. Full-text content is available to most of the journal titles 1995 to the present.
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.