This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for hundreds of journals and books. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Provides access to three databases--the catalogs of the American Film Institute (AFI Catalog), and the British Film Institute (Film Index International), and the FIAF international index to film periodicals plus databases.
Compiled by the Modern Language Association, the MLA International Bibliography lists articles and books in the fields of literature, language, and linguistics in the modern languages, as well as folklore, film studies, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, and historical aspects of printing and publishing.
An archival research resource of U.S. and British trade magazines covering film, music, radio, and theater for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to 2000. It also includes film fan magazines and music titles.
The Media History Digital Library digitizes collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access, including Moving Picture World (1912-1918), Film Daily (1918-1930), Photoplay (1917-1940), and much more.
Digitized, full-text versions of core scholarly journals across disciplines.While coverage of these journals goes back to the first issue, for most journals the most recent issues will be for 3-5 years ago.
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.