U.S. Government Information -- Guide to the tangible Federal Depository Collection : Home

The KU Libraries services as the Regional Federal Depository for the state of Kansas and has extensive holdings of tangible government publications. This guide describes the collection, locations and access to these documents.

Depository Library

The University of Kansas Libraries was designated a Federal Depository Library (FDL) January 27th, 1869 and a Regional Federal Depository Library (FDL) for Kansas August 19th, 1976.

 

 

The Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) is a progam of the Government Printing Office (GPO).

Click here to view the Federal Depository Library Directory.

Introduction to the Tangible Collection

The KU Libraries was designated a U.S.  Federal Depository Library  in 1869 and serves as the  Regional Depostory for Kansas since 1976.  Materials from the Federal Depository Collection may be available in print, microfiche or microfilm, computerized media such as CD-ROM or DVD, and via the Internet.  This guide describes the tangible collection, the locations for various parts of the collections and guides for accessing to the tangible collection.  

Note this guide is about the tangible collection; however,  many of the documents are now available electronically via open sources and licensed databases. Please see other library guides for more information.

Guide table of content:

FDLP Mission

Government Information Services Coordinator

Carmen Orth-Alfie's picture
Carmen Orth-Alfie
Contact:
University of Kansas Libraries
Watson Library
(785) 864-8929

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.