EPSY 515: Research Methods for McNair Scholars: Resources

Contains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.

Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations in psychology and psychiatry. The journal literature spans 1887 to the present. Indexes journal content published by the American Psychological Association that is available through PsycARTICLES. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987-present.

Offers full content access to journals published by Emerald in the EMX 120 and Engineering collections. Subjects covered include management, human resource management, marketing, librarianship, and mechanical and electrical engineering.

Provides access to IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL). Includes full-text documents; IEEE and IET journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings; all approved and published IEEE standards; complete backfile to 1988 and select content back to 1913; INSPEC abstract/citation records. KU's subscription does not include full text access to continuing education courses (multi-media), IEEE books (bibliographic information only) and draft standards. This resource is being funded through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Engineering. (Restricted to 15 simultaneous users.)

Indexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present). This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the KU Medical Center.

Provides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. The following collections are accessible: Arts and Sciences Collections I-XIV; Business IV; Life Sciences Collection; Public Health Reports, Global Plants, and JSTOR Arts & Sciences XV.