Research Help Videos
- Picking Your TopicThis video explains the research process and provides effective strategies for producing a robust research topic.
- Search TipsThese short videos show how to use search terms effectively.
- Read It, Save It, Cite ItThese videos show you how to access and save articles.
Recommended Databases for Finding Articles
- Web of science This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts citations in research journals across the disciplinary spectrum. Online version of: Arts and humanities citation index (1975-present); Science citation index (1900-present); and Social sciences citation index (1956-present).
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowAccess peer-reviewed, full-text articles in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Use PowerSearch to search Academic OneFile, General OneFile, and Custom Newspapers simultaneously.
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes over 10,000 titles from across all academic disciplines, as well as, general interest periodicals.
- Environment index This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts to the journal literature in the area of environmental policy and studies. The database covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, geography, marine & freshwater resources, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Formerly called: Environmental issues & policy index.
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.