Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering: Web Resources

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

This collection of resources and links to building products includes over 300,000 pages of building material information including specs and CAD details. Useful for architects, engineers and contractors.

American Public Transportation Association

ASHRAE, founded in 1894, is a building technology society. The Society and its members focus on building systems, energy efficiency, indoor air quality and sustainability within the industry. [American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers]

iCivilEngineer.com is a knowledge portal specially designed for civil engineering professionals and students. It has two goals in mind: 1) collect and catalog valuable civil engineering relevant Internet resources so that people can find information fast; 2) explore how to take advantage of Internet technology to serve the civil engineering community.

This directory of building and landscape products allows a browse search of all products or searching can be limited to Facilities, Residential, Landscape architecture, Canadian, or Subcontractor communities.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.

Research and Innovative Technology Administration - RITA brings together important data, research and technology transfer assets of the Department of Transportation.

The most comprehensive database of manufacturers in the United States and Canada. You can search, view company websites, online catalogs, and CAD (Computer Aided Design) drawings. Updated frequently and contains listings for 650,000 manufacturers, distributors and service companies, 152,000 brand names, 67,000 product and service categories, and over 800,000 products.