Slavic Linguistics Virtual Reference Bookshelf: Etymological dictionaries

Albanian language (2)

MANN, S. E. (1948). Historical Albanian-English dictionary. London, New York, Pub. for the British Council by Longmans, Green. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=4735253: Call number: PG9591 .M32.

OREL, V. E. (1998). Albanian etymological dictionary. Leiden ; Boston, Brill. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1761117: Call number: PG9583.5 .O74 1998.

Belarusian language (1)

MARTYNOV, V. V. V. V. (1978). Ėtymalahichny sloŭnik belaruskaĭ movy. Minsk, Navuka i tėkhnika. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=581170: Call number: PG2833.95 .E8.

Bulgarian language (1)

GEORGIEV, V. I., 1908-1986 (1971). Bŭlgarski etimologichen rechnik. Sofii︠a︡, Izd-vo na Bŭlgarskata akademii︠a︡ na naukite. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=478597: Call number: PG963 .B85 1971.

Czech language (3)

HOLUB, J. (1967). Stručný etymologický slovník jazyka českého. Se zvláštnĭm zřetelem k slovům kulturním a cizím. Praha, Státní pedagogické nakl. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=347000: Call number: PG4580 .H63.

REJZEK, J. I. (2001). Český etymologický slovník. Voznice, Leda. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2866257: Call number: PG4580 .R459 2001.

REJZEK, J. I. (2001). Český etymologický slovník. Voznice, Leda. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2866257: Call number: PG4580 .R459 2001.

Dialects Dictionaries (1)

BORYŚ, W. (1994). Słownik etymologiczny kaszubszczyzny. Warszawa, Slawistyczny Ośrodek Wydaawniczy. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1636595: Call number: PG6790 .B67 1994.

Dictionaries (4)

DALʹ, V. I. (1880). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivago velikoruskago i︠a︡zyka. S.-Peterburg ; Moskva, Izd. M.O. Volʹfa. : http://hdl.handle.net/2027/mdp.39015086027722

DALʹ, V. I. (1880). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivago velikoruskago i︠a︡zyka. S.-Peterburg ; Moskva, Izd. M.O. Volʹfa. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=834237: Call number: Spencer Research Library- D4448.

Online version: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/mdp.39015086027722

HERMAN, L. J. (1975). Dictionary of Slavic word families. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1841601: Call number: PG103 .H4.

SNOJ, M. (1997). Slovenski etimološki slovar. Ljubljana, Mladinska knjiga. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1746330: Call number: PG1883 .S56 1997.

Dictionaries German (2)

KARADŽIĆ, V. S. (1898). Srpski rječnik istumačen njemačkijem i latinskijem riječima. U Biogradu, U Štamparijia Kraljevine Srbije. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=609226: Call number: PG1375 .K3 1898. !1 copy also at: Spencer Research Library- D2115

VASMER, M. (1953). Russisches etymologisches Wörterbuch. Heidelberg, C. Winter. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=207765: Call number: PG2580 .V3.

Dictionaries Latin (1)

KARADŽIĆ, V. S. (1898). Srpski rječnik istumačen njemačkijem i latinskijem riječima. U Biogradu, U Štamparijia Kraljevine Srbije. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=609226: Call number: PG1375 .K3 1898. 1 copy also at: Spencer Research Library- D2115</p>

Dictionaries Polyglot (1)

KARADŽIĆ, V. S. (1935). Srpski rječnik istumačen njemačkijem i latinskijem riječima. U Beogradu, Štamparija Kraljevine Jugoslavije. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=343155: Call number: PG1376 .K3 1935.

Ebook (1)

DALʹ, V. I. (1880). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivago velikoruskago i︠a︡zyka. S.-Peterburg ; Moskva, Izd. M.O. Volʹfa. http://hdl.handle.net/2027/mdp.39015086027722

English (1)

MANN, S. E. (1948). Historical Albanian-English dictionary. London, New York, Pub. for the British Council by Longmans, Green. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=4735253: Call number: PG9591 .M32.

Etymological Dictionaries (35)

BAŃKOWSKI, A. (2000). Etymologiczny słownik języka polskiego. Warszawa, Wydawn. Nauk. PWN. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2744428: Call number: PG6580 .B36 2000.

BIRIKH, A. K. (1998). Slovarʹ russkoĭ frazeologii: istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ spravochnik. Sankt-Peterburg, Folio-Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2503415: Call number: PG2689 .B57 1998.

BORYŚ, W. (1994). Słownik etymologiczny kaszubszczyzny. Warszawa, Slawistyczny Ośrodek Wydaawniczy. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1636595: Call number: PG6790 .B67 1994.

BRÜCKNER, A. (1957). Słownik etymologiczny jezyka polskiego. Warszawa, Wiedza Powszechna. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=267661: Call number: PG6580 .B7 1957.

CHERNYKH, P. I. A. (1993). Istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ sovremennogo russkogo i︠a︡zyka: 13,560 slov. Moskva, "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1526378: Call number: PG2580 .C47 1993.

CHERNYKH, P. I. A. (1994). Istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ sovremennogo russkogo i︠a︡zyka: 13,560 slov. Moskva, "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1575582: Call number: PG2580 .C47 1994.

DALʹ, V. I. (1880). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivago velikoruskago i︠a︡zyka. S.-Peterburg ; Moskva, Izd. M.O. Volʹfa. http://hdl.handle.net/2027/mdp.39015086027722

DALʹ, V. I. (1880). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivago velikoruskago i︠a︡zyka. S.-Peterburg ; Moskva, Izd. M.O. Volʹfa. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=834237: Call number: Spencer Research Library- D4448. Online version: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/mdp.39015086027722

DALʹ, V. I. (1998). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivogo velikorusskogo i︠a︡zyka. Moskva, Izd-vo "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=5914022: Call number: PG2625 .D28 1998.

DłUGOSZ-KURCZABOWA, K. (2003). Nowy słownik etymologiczny języka polskiego. Warszawa, Wydawn. Nauk. PWN. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=3259314: Call number: PG6580 .D58 2003.

GEORGIEV, V. I., 1908-1986 (1971). Bŭlgarski etimologichen rechnik. Sofii︠a︡, Izd-vo na Bŭlgarskata akademii︠a︡ na naukite. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=478597: Call number: PG963 .B85 1971.

HERMAN, L. J. (1975). Dictionary of Slavic word families. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1841601: Call number: PG103 .H4.

HOLUB, J. (1967). Stručný etymologický slovník jazyka českého. Se zvláštnĭm zřetelem k slovům kulturním a cizím. Praha, Státní pedagogické nakl. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=347000: Call number: PG4580 .H63.

ILARION, M. O. W. A. A. C., 1882-1972 (1979). Etymolohichno-semantychnyĭ slovnyk ukraïnsʹkoï movy. Vinnipeg, "Volynʹ,". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=678302: Call number: PG3883.5 .I4 1979.

KARADŽIĆ, V. S. (1898). Srpski rječnik istumačen njemačkijem i latinskijem riječima. U Biogradu, U Štamparijia Kraljevine Srbije. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=609226: Call number: PG1375 .K3 1898. 1 copy also at: Spencer Research Library- D2115

KARADŽIĆ, V. S. (1935). Srpski rječnik istumačen njemačkijem i latinskijem riječima. U Beogradu, Štamparija Kraljevine Jugoslavije. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=343155: Call number: PG1376 .K3 1935.

LEHR-SPłAWIŃSKI, T. (1962). Słownik etymologiczny języka Drzewian połabskich. Wrocław, Zakład Narodowy im. Ossolińskich. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=383203: Call number: PG7914 .L4 1962.

MANN, S. E. (1948). Historical Albanian-English dictionary. London, New York, Pub. for the British Council by Longmans, Green. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=4735253: Call number: PG9591 .M32.

MANN, S. E. (1984). Indo-European comparative dictionary. Hamburg, H. Buske. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=940042: Call number: P725 .M36 1984.

MARTYNOV, V. V. V. V. (1978). Ėtymalahichny sloŭnik belaruskaĭ movy. Minsk, Navuka i tėkhnika. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=581170: Call number: PG2833.95 .E8.

OREL, V. E. (1998). Albanian etymological dictionary. Leiden ; Boston, Brill. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1761117: Call number: PG9583.5 .O74 1998.

PREOBRAZHENSKIĬ, A. G. (1951). Etymological dictionary of the Russian language. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=53632: Call number: PG2580 .P7.

REJZEK, J. I. (2001). Český etymologický slovník. Voznice, Leda. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2866257: Call number: PG4580 .R459 2001.

REJZEK, J. I. (2001). Český etymologický slovník. Voznice, Leda. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2866257: Call number: PG4580 .R459 2001.

RUDNYCʹKYJ, J. B. (1972). Etymological dictionary of the Ukrainian language. Winnipeg, Ukrainian Free Academy of Sciences. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=811620: Call number: PG3883 .R8 1972.

SCHUSTER-ŠEWC, H. (1978). Historisch-etymologisches Wörterbuch der ober- und niedersorbischen Sprache. Bautzen, Domowina-Verlag. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=3246643: Call number: PG5653 .S28.

SKOK, P. (1971). Etimologijski rječnik hrvatskoga ili srpskoga jezika. Zagreb, Jugoslavenska akademija znanosti i umjetnosti. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=272032: Call number: PG1363 .S5.

SNOJ, M. (1997). Slovenski etimološki slovar. Ljubljana, Mladinska knjiga. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1746330: Call number: PG1883 .S56 1997.

SNOJ, M. (2003). Slovenski etimološki slovar. Ljubljana, Modrijan. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=5014916: Call number: PG1883 .S56 2003.

TRUBACHEV, O. N. O. N. (1974). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ slavi︠a︡nskikh i︠a︡zykov: praslavi︠a︡nskiĭ leksicheskiĭ fond. Moskva, Nauka. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1958095: Call number: PG305 .E77.

VASMER, M. (1953). Russisches etymologisches Wörterbuch. Heidelberg, C. Winter. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=207765: Call number: PG2580 .V3.

VASMER, M. (1964). Etimologicheskii slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka. Moskva, Progress. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=271979: Call number: PG2580 .V316.

VASMER, M. (1996). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka. Sankt-Peterburg, Izd-vo "Azbuka" : Izd. t︠s︡entr "Terra". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2660189: Call number: PG2580 .V316 1996.

VASMER, M. (1996). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka: v chetyrekh tomakh. Sankt-Peterburg, Izd-vo "Azbuka" : Izd. t︠s︡entr "Terra". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2660189: Call number: PG2580 .V316 1996.

VINOGRADOV, V. V. (1999). Istorii︠a︡ slov: okolo 1,500 slov i vyrazheniĭ i bolee 5,000 slov, s nimi svi︠a︡zannykh. Moskva, s.n. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2744270: Call number: PG2571 .V56 1999.

Etymology (10)

BAŃKOWSKI, A. (2000). Etymologiczny słownik języka polskiego. Warszawa, Wydawn. Nauk. PWN. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2744428: Call number: PG6580 .B36 2000.

DłUGOSZ-KURCZABOWA, K. (2003). Nowy słownik etymologiczny języka polskiego. Warszawa, Wydawn. Nauk. PWN. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=3259314: Call number: PG6580 .D58 2003.

REJZEK, J. I. (2001). Český etymologický slovník. Voznice, Leda. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2866257: Call number: PG4580 .R459 2001.

REJZEK, J. I. (2001). Český etymologický slovník. Voznice, Leda. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2866257: Call number: PG4580 .R459 2001.

SCHUSTER-ŠEWC, H. (1978). Historisch-etymologisches Wörterbuch der ober- und niedersorbischen Sprache. Bautzen, Domowina-Verlag. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=3246643: Call number: PG5653 .S28.

SNOJ, M. (2003). Slovenski etimološki slovar. Ljubljana, Modrijan. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=5014916: Call number: PG1883 .S56 2003.

TRUBACHEV, O. N. O. N. (1974). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ slavi︠a︡nskikh i︠a︡zykov: praslavi︠a︡nskiĭ leksicheskiĭ fond. Moskva, Nauka. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1958095: Call number: PG305 .E77.

VASMER, M. (1996). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka. Sankt-Peterburg, Izd-vo "Azbuka" : Izd. t︠s︡entr "Terra". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2660189: Call number: PG2580 .V316 1996.

VASMER, M. (1996). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka: v chetyrekh tomakh. Sankt-Peterburg, Izd-vo "Azbuka" : Izd. t︠s︡entr "Terra". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2660189: Call number: PG2580 .V316 1996.

VINOGRADOV, V. V. (1999). Istorii︠a︡ slov: okolo 1,500 slov i vyrazheniĭ i bolee 5,000 slov, s nimi svi︠a︡zannykh. Moskva, s.n. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2744270: Call number: PG2571 .V56 1999.

Etymology Dictionaries (19)

BIRIKH, A. K. (1998). Slovarʹ russkoĭ frazeologii: istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ spravochnik. Sankt-Peterburg, Folio-Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2503415: Call number: PG2689 .B57 1998.

BORYŚ, W. (1994). Słownik etymologiczny kaszubszczyzny. Warszawa, Slawistyczny Ośrodek Wydaawniczy. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1636595: Call number: PG6790 .B67 1994.

BRÜCKNER, A. (1957). Słownik etymologiczny jezyka polskiego. Warszawa, Wiedza Powszechna. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=267661: Call number: PG6580 .B7 1957.

CHERNYKH, P. I. A. (1993). Istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ sovremennogo russkogo i︠a︡zyka: 13,560 slov. Moskva, "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1526378: Call number: PG2580 .C47 1993.

CHERNYKH, P. I. A. (1994). Istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ sovremennogo russkogo i︠a︡zyka: 13,560 slov. Moskva, "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1575582: Call number: PG2580 .C47 1994.

GEORGIEV, V. I., 1908-1986 (1971). Bŭlgarski etimologichen rechnik. Sofii︠a︡, Izd-vo na Bŭlgarskata akademii︠a︡ na naukite. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=478597: Call number: PG963 .B85 1971.

HERMAN, L. J. (1975). Dictionary of Slavic word families. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1841601: Call number: PG103 .H4.

HOLUB, J. (1967). Stručný etymologický slovník jazyka českého. Se zvláštnĭm zřetelem k slovům kulturním a cizím. Praha, Státní pedagogické nakl. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=347000: Call number: PG4580 .H63.

ILARION, M. O. W. A. A. C., 1882-1972 (1979). Etymolohichno-semantychnyĭ slovnyk ukraïnsʹkoï movy. Vinnipeg, "Volynʹ,". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=678302: Call number: PG3883.5 .I4 1979.

LEHR-SPłAWIŃSKI, T. (1962). Słownik etymologiczny języka Drzewian połabskich. Wrocław, Zakład Narodowy im. Ossolińskich. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=383203: Call number: PG7914 .L4 1962.

MANN, S. E. (1984). Indo-European comparative dictionary. Hamburg, H. Buske. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=940042: Call number: P725 .M36 1984.

MARTYNOV, V. V. V. V. (1978). Ėtymalahichny sloŭnik belaruskaĭ movy. Minsk, Navuka i tėkhnika. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=581170: Call number: PG2833.95 .E8.

OREL, V. E. (1998). Albanian etymological dictionary. Leiden ; Boston, Brill. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1761117: Call number: PG9583.5 .O74 1998.

PREOBRAZHENSKIĬ, A. G. (1951). Etymological dictionary of the Russian language. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=53632: Call number: PG2580 .P7.

RUDNYCʹKYJ, J. B. (1972). Etymological dictionary of the Ukrainian language. Winnipeg, Ukrainian Free Academy of Sciences. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=811620: Call number: PG3883 .R8 1972.

SKOK, P. (1971). Etimologijski rječnik hrvatskoga ili srpskoga jezika. Zagreb, Jugoslavenska akademija znanosti i umjetnosti. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=272032: Call number: PG1363 .S5.

SNOJ, M. (1997). Slovenski etimološki slovar. Ljubljana, Mladinska knjiga. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1746330: Call number: PG1883 .S56 1997.

VASMER, M. (1953). Russisches etymologisches Wörterbuch. Heidelberg, C. Winter. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=207765: Call number: PG2580 .V3.

VASMER, M. (1964). Etimologicheskii slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka. Moskva, Progress. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=271979: Call number: PG2580 .V316.

German (1)

SCHUSTER-ŠEWC, H. (1978). Historisch-etymologisches Wörterbuch der ober- und niedersorbischen Sprache. Bautzen, Domowina-Verlag. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=3246643: Call number: PG5653 .S28.

Indo-European languages (1)

MANN, S. E. (1984). Indo-European comparative dictionary. Hamburg, H. Buske. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=940042: Call number: P725 .M36 1984.

Phraseology Dictionaries (1)

BIRIKH, A. K. (1998). Slovarʹ russkoĭ frazeologii: istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ spravochnik. Sankt-Peterburg, Folio-Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2503415: Call number: PG2689 .B57 1998.

Polabian language (1)

LEHR-SPłAWIŃSKI, T. (1962). Słownik etymologiczny języka Drzewian połabskich. Wrocław, Zakład Narodowy im. Ossolińskich. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=383203: Call number: PG7914 .L4 1962.

Poland Kaszuby (1)

BORYŚ, W. (1994). Słownik etymologiczny kaszubszczyzny. Warszawa, Slawistyczny Ośrodek Wydaawniczy. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1636595: Call number: PG6790 .B67 1994.

Polish language (4)

BAŃKOWSKI, A. (2000). Etymologiczny słownik języka polskiego. Warszawa, Wydawn. Nauk. PWN. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2744428: Call number: PG6580 .B36 2000.

BORYŚ, W. (1994). Słownik etymologiczny kaszubszczyzny. Warszawa, Slawistyczny Ośrodek Wydaawniczy. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1636595: Call number: PG6790 .B67 1994.

BRÜCKNER, A. (1957). Słownik etymologiczny jezyka polskiego. Warszawa, Wiedza Powszechna. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=267661: Call number: PG6580 .B7 1957.

DłUGOSZ-KURCZABOWA, K. (2003). Nowy słownik etymologiczny języka polskiego. Warszawa, Wydawn. Nauk. PWN. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=3259314: Call number: PG6580 .D58 2003.

Russian language (12)

BIRIKH, A. K. (1998). Slovarʹ russkoĭ frazeologii: istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ spravochnik. Sankt-Peterburg, Folio-Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2503415: Call number: PG2689 .B57 1998.

CHERNYKH, P. I. A. (1993). Istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ sovremennogo russkogo i︠a︡zyka: 13,560 slov. Moskva, "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1526378: Call number: PG2580 .C47 1993.

CHERNYKH, P. I. A. (1994). Istoriko-ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ sovremennogo russkogo i︠a︡zyka: 13,560 slov. Moskva, "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1575582: Call number: PG2580 .C47 1994.

DALʹ, V. I. (1880). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivago velikoruskago i︠a︡zyka. S.-Peterburg ; Moskva, Izd. M.O. Volʹfa.  http://hdl.handle.net/2027/mdp.39015086027722

DALʹ, V. I. (1880). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivago velikoruskago i︠a︡zyka. S.-Peterburg ; Moskva, Izd. M.O. Volʹfa. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=834237: Call number: Spencer Research Library- D4448. Online version: http://hdl.handle.net/2027/mdp.39015086027722

DALʹ, V. I. (1998). Tolkovyĭ slovarʹ zhivogo velikorusskogo i︠a︡zyka. Moskva, Izd-vo "Russkiĭ i︠a︡zyk". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=5914022: Call number: PG2625 .D28 1998.

PREOBRAZHENSKIĬ, A. G. (1951). Etymological dictionary of the Russian language. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=53632: Call number: PG2580 .P7.

VASMER, M. (1953). Russisches etymologisches Wörterbuch. Heidelberg, C. Winter. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=207765: Call number: PG2580 .V3.

VASMER, M. (1964). Etimologicheskii slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka. Moskva, Progress. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=271979: Call number: PG2580 .V316.

VASMER, M. (1996). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka. Sankt-Peterburg, Izd-vo "Azbuka" : Izd. t︠s︡entr "Terra". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2660189: Call number: PG2580 .V316 1996.

VASMER, M. (1996). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ russkogo i︠a︡zyka: v chetyrekh tomakh. Sankt-Peterburg, Izd-vo "Azbuka" : Izd. t︠s︡entr "Terra". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2660189: Call number: PG2580 .V316 1996.

VINOGRADOV, V. V. (1999). Istorii︠a︡ slov: okolo 1,500 slov i vyrazheniĭ i bolee 5,000 slov, s nimi svi︠a︡zannykh. Moskva, s.n. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=2744270: Call number: PG2571 .V56 1999.

Serbo-Croatian language (3)

KARADŽIĆ, V. S. (1898). Srpski rječnik istumačen njemačkijem i latinskijem riječima. U Biogradu, U Štamparijia Kraljevine Srbije. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=609226: Call number: PG1375 .K3 1898. Copy also at: Spencer Research Library- D2115

KARADŽIĆ, V. S. (1935). Srpski rječnik istumačen njemačkijem i latinskijem riječima. U Beogradu, Štamparija Kraljevine Jugoslavije. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=343155: Call number: PG1376 .K3 1935.

SKOK, P. (1971). Etimologijski rječnik hrvatskoga ili srpskoga jezika. Zagreb, Jugoslavenska akademija znanosti i umjetnosti. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=272032: Call number: PG1363 .S5.

Slavic languages (2)

HERMAN, L. J. (1975). Dictionary of Slavic word families. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1841601: Call number: PG103 .H4.

TRUBACHEV, O. N. O. N. (1974). Ėtimologicheskiĭ slovarʹ slavi︠a︡nskikh i︠a︡zykov: praslavi︠a︡nskiĭ leksicheskiĭ fond. Moskva, Nauka. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1958095: Call number: PG305 .E77.

Slovenian language (2)

SNOJ, M. (1997). Slovenski etimološki slovar. Ljubljana, Mladinska knjiga. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1746330: Call number: PG1883 .S56 1997.

SNOJ, M. (2003). Slovenski etimološki slovar. Ljubljana, Modrijan. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=5014916: Call number: PG1883 .S56 2003.

Sorbian languages (1)

SCHUSTER-ŠEWC, H. (1978). Historisch-etymologisches Wörterbuch der ober- und niedersorbischen Sprache. Bautzen, Domowina-Verlag. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=3246643: Call number: PG5653 .S28.

Ukrainian language (2)

ILARION, M. O. W. A. A. C., 1882-1972 (1979). Etymolohichno-semantychnyĭ slovnyk ukraïnsʹkoï movy. Vinnipeg, "Volynʹ,". Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=678302: Call number: PG3883.5 .I4 1979.

RUDNYCʹKYJ, J. B. (1972). Etymological dictionary of the Ukrainian language. Winnipeg, Ukrainian Free Academy of Sciences. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=811620: Call number: PG3883 .R8 1972.

Word formation (1)

HERMAN, L. J. (1975). Dictionary of Slavic word families. New York, Columbia University Press. Catalog record: http://catalog.lib.ku.edu/cgi-bin/Pwebrecon.cgi?bbid=1841601: Call number: PG103 .H4.