Articles & Databases - SPAN 340 - Text Analysis & Critical Reading - Subject & Course Guides at University of Kansas

Databases

Find e-Journals by Subject
MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.

PRISMA Database with HAPI Index This link opens in a new window
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) is a comprehensive reference resource providing 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies.
Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier (ASP) contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,200 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. Academic Search Premier contains unmatched full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, education, English literature, etc.

Fuente Academica
Fuente Académica is a collection of full-text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. Topics include history, literature, politics, business, current events, economics, biological sciences, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, sociology and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the 2000s.

Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Search the most recent global news content, with archives that stretch back into the 1980s from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Use Google Scholar to find articles beyond KU.

Locate articles when you have a citation using Get at KU!

What's a library database? (RMIT University, Australia)

What is a Scholarly Journal Article? (University of Washington Libraries)