Reference Resources
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the CaribbeanCall Number: Reference: F1406 .C36 1992Publication Date: 1992
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture, vol. 1-6Call Number: Reference: F1406 .E53 2008Publication Date: 2008
Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States, vol. 1-4Call Number: Reference: E184.S75 O97 2005Publication Date: 2005
Reference Works
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the Caribbean. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press, 1992.
(F 1406 .C36 1992 Reference)
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture. Detroit: Gale, 2008. 6 vols.
(F 1406 .E52 Reference)
Latin America, History and Culture: An Encyclopedia for Students. New York: Scribner's, 1999. 4 vols.
(F 1406 .T46 1999 Reference)
Latin America. World Today Series. Washington, D.C.: Stryker-Post Publications, 2011.
(F 1408 .D25 Reference)
Gale Virtual Reference
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is an online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s. It is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. Sabin Americana covers a span of 400 years in North, Central and South America, as well as the Caribbean
Sabin Americana Tutorial - Under "Online Resources:, click on: Sabin Americana
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean combines historical and contemporary reference and archival materials with current events. It provides primary sources, academic journals, news feeds, reference articles, maps, statistics, etc. Subjects include: area studies, history, political science, international relations, anthropology, sociology, economics, environmental studies, cultural studies, literature, music, the arts and religion.
World Scholar Tutorial - Under "Online Resources", click on: Gale World Scholar
Informe! is the first reference database to provide indexing, full text, and images of the most popular Spanish language magazines and bilingual periodicals. Aimed at the needs of both serious researchers and casual browsers, Informe! provides single-search access to the full text of more than 140 Spanish language and bilingual products, covering a wide range of subject matter from current events to academic interests.
Oxford Reference Online
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the U.S.This landmark scholarly work offers comprehensive, reliable, and accessible information about the fastest growing minority population in the United States. With an unprecedented scope and cutting-edge scholarship, the Encyclopedia draws together the diverse historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.
