Comprehensive indexing of 377 art, architecture, urban planning & design publications, including English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, Japanese, Dutch, and Swedish.
Includes full text of more than 130 leading history periodicals, the History Reference Center also offers the entire contents of 2,300 reference books, encyclopedias and other non-fiction titles; more than 60,000 historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and some 80 hours of historical video.
Very useful bibliograprhies for research in Chinese history. All in PDF format, compiled by Dr. Paul R. Goldin from his U Penn web site. First link points to the web site and the other links are bibliographies.
Check this link for the most current updates of all bibliography lists. Important bibliographies and resources for research in Chinese history. Titles on ancient Chinese civilization are listed in the middle box for quick access.
October 8, 2014. This bibliography contains approximately 300 items. Please do not hesitate to inform the compiler of errors or omissions, which are inevitable in a project of this scope. For the sake of concision, anthologies of papers by a single author are listed only once, under title of the volume. (The original bibliographical information of any articles revised or reprinted in such anthologies is omitted, as are the original details of articles that were later expanded into or incorporated within a book by the same author.) Book reviews, articles in encyclopedias and newsletters, exhibition catalogs, and unscholarly works for popular audiences are not normally included.