Popular Opinion Surveys
- LAPOP - Latin American Public Opinion Project (Vanderbilt University)LAPOP is the premiere academic institution carrying out surveys of public opinion in the Americas, with over thirty years of experience. Every two years it carries out the AmericasBarometer survey, which currently covers 26 nations including all of North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean. Each year it publishes dozens of high quality academic studies and policy-relevant papers.
Open Access Portals
- AMÉRICA LATINA PORTAL EUROPEO - REDIAL -- Red Europea de Información y Documentación sobre América Latina AND CEISAL - Consejo Europeo de investigaciones sociales de América LatinaInformación e investigación europeas sobre América Latina.
El Portal es fruto de la cooperación entre las redes REDIAL y CEISAL; su objetivo es ofrecer un completo sistema de información especializado en la investigación europea en Ciencias Humanas y Sociales sobre América Latina. Bibliografía - Artículos de revistas y ponencias. Revistas científicas europeas sobre América Latina. - CLACSO - Latin American Council of Social Sciences (CLACSO) - RED DE BIBLIOTECAS VIRTUALES DE CIENCIAS SOCIALES EN AMÉRICA LATINA Y EL CARIBEThe Network of Online Social Science Libraries from Latin America and the Caribbean is a collaborative initiative which disseminates the material produced at CLACSO's Member Centers and programs since 1998. It provides free open access to updated bibliography on Social Sciences in Latin America and the Caribbean. At present, over 23000 full-text clippings, working documents, books and papers published by CLACSO's network may be accessed.
- Latin American Open Archives Portal (LAOAP)LAOAP, a portal service, provides access to social sciences grey literature produced in Latin America by research institutes, nongovernmental organizations, and peripheral agencies. It encompasses working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials not controlled by commercial publishers.
- IAMCR - International Association for Media and Communication ResearchListing of various open access journals relating to media and communication in English, Spanish, Portuguese, and other languages.
- PERU - Promsex: Centro de Promoción y Defensa de los Derechos Sexuales y ReproductivosLink to free and open access publications from this Peruvian NGO, with emphasis on women's reproductive rights and LGBT issues.
- Geledés Instituto da Mulher NegraWebsite and free online publications.
Geledés – Instituto da Mulher Negra foi criado em 30 de abril de 1988. É uma organização política de mulheres negras que tem por missão institucional a luta contra o racismo e o sexismo, a valorização e promoção das mulheres negras, em particular, e da comunidade negra em geral.
Open Access Resources - Human Rights in Guatemala
- GUATEMALA--From Silence to Memory: Revelations of the Archivo Histórico de la Policía NacionalTranslation of the book: Del Silencio a la Memoria. Revelaciones del Archivo Histórico de la Policía Nacional. Open access, online book. (English version made available digitally from Univ. of Oregon Libraries)
- Digital Archive of the "Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive"A product of broad international collaboration, these digitized documents from the Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive (AHPN) aim to facilitate scholarly and legal research into a vast cache of historical documentation.
Keep your eyes on Guatemala - Trailer of documentary
The documentary, Keep Your Eyes On Guatemala, tells the story of the Archivo Histórico de la Policía Nacional (see related book above). It reveals human rights abuses documented in the police archives, and efforts to preserve the abandoned records for the future.
Watch Documentaries for free
- WatchDocumentaries.comWatchDocumentaries.com is.a leading online collection of free documentaries. Our mission is to curate informative and educational documentary films and to organise them in an accessible manner. The library is regularly updated with new titles for you to watch and enjoy.
- Freedocumentaries.orgFreedocumentaries.org streams full-length documentary films free of charge, with no registration needed. For several films, we even offer the ability to watch trailers or to download the actual film.
The films are gathered by our researchers as we scour the web for well-produced videos and present them to our viewers. We adhere to all copyright laws and honor the wishes of the producers. - Top Documentary FilmsAs of now there are more than 3,000 documentaries published on TDF (most of them are full length docs), organized in 25 different categories, searchable by keywords, sortable by rating, comments, and titles and most importantly open for discussion.