*Korea Studies: Advanced Korean Language Dictionaries (Korean-Korean)

[Pʻyojun kugŏ taesajŏn] covers not only basic words but also advanced and professional words relating to architecture, mathematics, art, literature, folklore, politics etc. It has specific explanations with colorful pictures and examples of usage from literature. This dictionary also features North Korean dialect and ancient Korean words.

[Kyohak Hanʼgugŏ sajŏn] is a Korean-Korean dictionary with content ranging from elementary to advanced levels including ancient Korean and basic Korean grammar.

[Sae Uri mal kallae sajŏn] is a Korean-Korean dictionary that contains about 73,000 Korean words. These words are classified into 11 words classes according to their meaning and usage.

This book is geared towards use by teachers, but includes a large variety of words as well, and is an excellent resource for use by advanced students. Look up Korean words and get a definition for that words and its variations in Korean. This book includes Hanja, and has the Korean consonants along the side for ease of use.
Please note this book is labeled ‘reference’, and is not available for check-out. However, there is a study area by the East Asian Reference Collection on the 5th floor on Watson.

[Uri mal soktam kʻŭn sajŏn] is a specialized Korean-Korean dictionary dealing with over 25,000 proverbs with explanations in Korean.

[Uri mal pusa sajŏn] deals especially with 'Korean adverbs'. It contains over 20,000 Korean adverbs with several examples of usage.