More information
Company and Industry literature
Provides abstracts of articles on business and management from U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines; some full-text.
This database presents a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of the major journals as well as articles in collective volumes of essays and proceedings, books, books reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.
This database offers full content access to most journals published by Emerald. Subjects covered include management, HRM, and marketing, among others.
This database provides a combination of indexing, abstracts, images, and full text for scholarly and general interest journals embracing all academic disciplines, including business.
The Kansas City Business Journal gives access to local business news in Kansas City and 39 other cities around the U.S. with a focus on small and medium-sized businesses. The integrated archival files contain more than 750,000 business news articles published since 1996 in all 40 city business journals. This database provides an exact replica of the weekly newspaper, as well as special publications produced by this company including "Best Places to Work" and the popular "Book of Lists" for each city. Users can download PDFs, or search and print individual articles or pages. Please note that each individual business journal title contained in this database may be searched in the ejournals catalog. Each record contains a URL linking users to that specific journal.
Research Library, formerly known as Periodical Abstracts, is a comprehensive database available through the ProQuest online system. It indexes and abstracts general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences. The database includes more than 3820 titles -- over 2550 in full text -- from 1971 forward. Topics covered include arts, business, education, general interest, sciences, and social sciences.
Regional business news incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for these regional business publications.
This database provides access to SAGE publications in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Coverage extends from 1984 to 24 hours ago. The Wall Street Journal may also be found in ABI Inform and Factiva.
Financial ratios for industry groups
Print resources:
Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
· HF 5881 .R25 T68
· Anschutz Reference collection and Regents Center Reference collection
RMA Annual Statement Studies
· HF 5681 .B2 R6
· Anschutz Reference collection and Regents Center Reference collection
