Make Your Mark Published Sources - UNIV 176 - Make Your Mark - Subject & Course Guides at University of Kansas

Make Your Mark Project

A starting point for scholarly research.

Organized based on your topic options, these publications could be used as a springboard for further research within your chosen area. Each resource can be accessed by clicking on the title. These are databases and other scholarly sources.

Be aware that if the resource is provided through a KU funded database, you will be required to be logged in to fully access the text.

Black Student Activism

ProQuest History Vault

Environmental Movement

Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.

Related Guides:

Environmental Studies

Student Senate Reform

ERIC
Provides indexing and abstracts to the education literature. ERIC consists of two files: Resources in Education, covering the document literature, and Current Index to Journals in Education, covering the published journal literature. Many of the documents, identified by the ED number, are available full text.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.