HIST 176: History of Gaming : Home

Indexing and abstracts covering business related, peer reviewed journals, books, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, and country economic reports

Indexing and abstracts covering business related, peer reviewed journals, books, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, and country economic reports

Provides comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including congressional publications and documents, statistics, current members of Congress and congressional committees, and regulatory and statutory information

Includes law-related subject and title collections that are image-based and fully searchable, meaning--including all charts, graphs, and photographs

Sociology journals and others looking at society.

Psychology journals

Trade and scholarly articles related to all aspects of sport, including gaming.

Great place to start when you do not know where to start. Combination of primary and secondary sources.

An index to the most important magazines of the 20th century. This is not full text, but ask for help and you'll get great sources.

A complete archive of consumer magazines aimed at female readership, including Good Housekeeping, Women’s Day, Ladies’ Home Journal, Town and Country, Parents and more. Covers a multitude of 19th and 20th century aspects of history and culture, including child education and development, fashion, design, health, and psychology.

This database can help find magazine and some academic journal and newspapers articles. Content typically starts in the 1980s.

An archival research resource of English language trade magazines for studying the history of the film, television, radio, music, and theatre, with coverage from 1880 to 2015. There is substantial coverage of move ratings and some coverage on games.

Access the full text of news sources from ethnic, minority, ad native presses starting in 1959.

American Indian Newspapers - Publications of a range of communities, with an extensive list of periodicals produced in the United States and Canada, including Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma, from 1828 to 2016.

A collection of materials related to the history of Indigenous people in North America.

This legal database has the section, "Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law." Included here are Tribal Codes, Legislative Histories, Treaties, and related congressional sources.