Selected List of Online Journals for German Studies
Below is a selected list of online peer-reviewed journals on German language and literature.
- Chloe (0168-9878)1999-present
- Daphnis (0300-693X)1999-present
- German life and letters (0016-8777)1997-present
- German quarterly (0016-8831)1928-present
- German studies review (0149-7952)1978-2007
- Germanic review (0016-8890)1975-present
- Germanistik (Tubingen) (0016-8912)December 2007-present
- Modern Austrian literature (0026-7503)1968-present
- Monatshefte (0026-9271)1946-present
- New German critique (0094-033X)1973-present
- Seminar (Toronto) (0037-1939)2003-present
- Unterrichtspraxis (0042-062X)1968-present
- Women in German yearbook (1058-7446)1985-present
Databases
- MLA international bibliography (Ebsco)Provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) daily reports This link opens in a new windowTranscripts of foreign broadcasts and news that have been translated into English by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service, a U.S. government agency. This fully searchable digital edition is the United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence. The dates of coverage are 1941 to 1996.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.
- Historical abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in the database, America: History and Life). Indexes the journal and book literature.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowA searchable database that provides online access to current issues of selected scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Of particular interest to German literature students: Goethe Yearbook, JEGP, MLQ and Monatshefte. A list of the journals contained in this database can be found at the Project Muse homepage.
- Literary EncyclopediaThe Literary Encyclopedia is an online reference work that provides authoritative articles about literary and cultural history. Coverage includes English-language, Classical, German, French and Francophone, Hispanic, Italian, Russian, East European, and other world literatures. Over 7800 articles are included, with 20-40 new articles currently being added each month.
