ANTH 508 - Ancient American Civilizations: The Central Andes: Finding Articles

A combination of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature, this resource indexes bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archeology, and related disciplines. This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries, Kansas State University Libraries, and Wichita State University.

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin America History is a specialized resource with hundreds of articles covering a wide range of topics beginning in 1492 and before to current times. The articles are peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, while maintaining the rigorous standards of academic publishing.

Contains materials from 33 different archival collections that offers content a variety of topics including indigenous peoples, Conquest/Conquista, colonial rule, religion, and social progress.

Cancelled due to budget constraints. Access retained to Historical Collections only.

Contains full-text peer reviewed journal articles as well as newspapers, blogs, wire services, and general interest periodicals from across all academic disciplines.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

Provides image and full-text online access of all licensed JSTOR archival journals and primary sources. The collection covers all academic disciplines.

A full text history reference database featuring content from almost 2,000 reference and non-fiction books.

This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the State Library of Kansas.

Provides expert commentary. Subject coverage includes: African Studies, Anthropology, Art History, Chinese Studies, Classics, Latino Studies, International Law, Latin American Studies, and Music.

Over two hundred Kansas newspapers from 1854 to 1981. Among those included are titles from the Sunflower State that are part of African American Newspapers, 1827-1998. This collection provides access to some years of the Emporia Gazette.