Research Help Videos
- Picking Your TopicThis video explains the research process and provides effective strategies for producing a robust research topic.
- Search TipsThese short videos show how to use search terms effectively.
- Read It, Save It, Cite ItThese videos show you how to access and save articles.
Recommended Databases for Finding Articles
- Academic search complete This link opens in a new windowFeaturing 8,750 of full-text journals, this scholarly collection offers coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, especially in the area of education.
- America: history and life This link opens in a new windowThe definitive article database covering the history, culture, area studies, and current affairs literature of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- GenderWatch This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental NGO and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporates the publication Women "R".
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides image and full-text online access of core academic journals in a variety of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- MLA international bibliography (Ebsco)An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore and linguistics.
- ProQuest research library This link opens in a new windowIncludes general interest magazines and scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and newspapers in the social sciences, humanities and sciences.
- Sociological abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Ask a Librarian
We can help with your research questions -- contact us by chat, phone, email, text or at a Research Help desk.