Career Development: Industry and Company Research : Home

Provides abstracts of articles on business and management from U.S. and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines, and regional business publications. This also includes access to ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, Trade & Industry, and Archive.

Provides business and industry content in the following areas: periodical articles, news articles, and press releases; detailed information for domestic and international companies and associations, including information on corporate hierarchical structures; investment reports; corporate chronologies and company histories; brands and product information; industry and company rankings; financial overviews; industry overviews; HR Law Case Digests.

Indexing and abstracts covering business related, peer reviewed journals, books, case studies, company profiles, industry reports, and country economic reports.

Expert analysts provide reports for over 700 different market segments. Each industry report presents market research and industry information, and each market report is available online in HTML and PDF format. Reports are used for understanding market size, competitors, drafting business plans, pitch books, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence and more.

Includes full-text primary news sources, financial data, statistics, and legal information. A multilingual collection of news and information sources about the emerging markets of selected countries in Latin America, Europe, Asia, the Middle East, and North Africa. KU Libraries subscription includes access to the EMIS Intelligence product only.

A comprehensive source of business and investment information that offers online access to Standard & Poor's research-related products such as industry surveys, stock reports, corporation records, The Outlook, mutual fund reports and more. NetAdvantage offers screening tools, private company information, and the ability to download data into spreadsheet programs for further analysis. Dates of coverage: Current with some older information (back to 4 years).

Provides access to more than 15,000 full-text news, legal and business sources. Includes journal articles, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on 80 million U.S. and international companies and 75 million executives.

Provides industry analysis, company profiles and market research information for over 30 industries.

How to register for access to The Wall Street Journal
1. Visit the University of Kansas’ access page.
2. You will be directed to KU’s Single Sign-On. Log in to your KU Account.
3. You will be redirected to WSJ.com. Complete the registration fields using your KU email address to create your account.
4. The email address and password you create will become your login credentials; please DO NOT use your KU credentials to create your account.
Once you’ve registered, you can access Wall Street Journal content via the web, as well as via apps for smartphones and tablets.
If you are a student, your account will stay active until your graduation date. Faculty and staff will need to refresh their membership annually to confirm they are still affiliated with KU.
If you already have a personal paid subscription, you can call 1-800-JOURNAL (1-800-568-7625) to cancel your individual subscription and switch to the membership through KU; you will be refunded the remaining balance. Once canceled, you can then activate your KU membership.
This resource is being supported through collaborative efforts between the KU Libraries and the School of Business.