LGBTIQ JournalsWGSS Journals
This is the "Starting point" page of the "Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
This guide serves as a starting point for conducting research related to women, gender and sexuality studies.
Last Updated: Jan 13, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.ku.edu/wgss Print Guide RSS Updates

Starting point Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

 

 

Starting Points

This guide will direct you to resources related to Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies. Since WGSS is interdisciplinary, you will need to look at a range of databases.

These databases serve as a general starting point:

Academic Search Premier  Icon
ASP contains articles on a wide range of topic including women, gender and sexuality studies..

GenderWatch Icon
Full text collection of journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings and governmental N-G-O and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's.

LGBT Life with Full Text contains all of the content available in LGBT Life, the definitive index to the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues, as well as full text for 55 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 100 full-text monographs/books including Classics in Lesbian Studies, Gay Science: The Ethics of Sexual Orientation.


 

If you need any sort of assistance with your research please do not hesitate to contact me. I am here to help you with your research.

Reasons to contact me include (but not limited to):

  1. you have never used such a large library or so many databases;
  2. you are not sure where to start with your assignment;
  3. you need to bounce around ideas for your paper;
  4. you are having trouble figuring out how to use a database;
  5. you want to use material from another library but don't know how to get it;
  6. you don't know how to find a book and the idea of going into the stacks scares you--don't worry, once you figure out the system you will no longer be scared, I promise;
  7. you have lots of material for your paper/assignment and not quite sure what to do with all of it;
  8. you want to talk about my cats and show me pictures of your cat(s) or dog(s) or goldfish;
  9. you are stressed and just need to talk about your assignment.

 

This little box to the right contains the information you need to get hold of me. I am nomadic, which means I don't spend much time in my office, but you can always call, email or send a message through facebook. I try to respond to all questions within 24 hours.

WGSS Librarian

Profile Image
Tami Albin
Contact Info
Phone: 785.864.8926
Email: albin@ku.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip