Gives and overview of Poland including map, flag, geography, chronology, history, economy, statstics, government and politics, society and media, business and commerce. Also provides a bibliography of recommended sources.
Europa World Plus is the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
This site provides in depth information about Polish music, language and literature, architecture, film, photography and visual arts as well as about Polish cuisine, performance and design. Accessible in English and Polish versions.
Kultura Liberalna / Liberal Culture is a centrist, liberal media organisation, think tank and NGO based in Poland which publishes an influential weekly online journal, featuring articles, commentary and debate.
News from Poland. Links to Polish newspapers are listed under News and Media tab
Search major world newspapers in English for news about Poland. The database provides full-text access to regional, national, and international news up to the last 20 years; full-text company news & financial information; full-text federal, state & international legal materials; full-text and abstracted medical & health information; general reference sources. Includes significant international content mostly in English; some in the vernacular.
Learn everything about investing in Poland. The Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency (PAIiIZ) helps investors to enter Polish market and find the best ways to utilize possibilities available to them.
Indexes English-language scholarship about Russia, Eastern Europe, & Eurasia. Follow 3 easy steps to search EBSCO databases simultaneously. Click on ABSEES above. Select the "Choose Databases" link just above the search box. Check the boxes next to each database you want to search. Contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books and book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government documents.
Recommended for MULTI-DISCIPLINARY TOPICS JOURNALS RELATED TO SLAVIC & EURASIAN STUDIES:
Canadian Slavonic Papers
East European Politics and Societies
East European Quarterly
Far Eastern Affairs
Elements: Journal of Slavic Studies and Comparative Cultural Semotics
International Affairs: A russian Journal of World Politics, Diplomacy and International Relations
Journal of Southeast European and Black Sea Studies
Journal of Russian & East European Psychology
Journal of Russian Laser Research
Kritika: Explorations in Russian & Eurasian History
Religion in Eastern Europe
Russian Chemical Bulletin
Russian Chemical Reviews
Russian Education & Society
Russian Journal of Applied Chemistry
Russian Journal of Bioorganic Chemistry
Russian Journal of Coordination Chemistry
Russian Journal of Developmental Biology
Russian Journal of Ecology
Russian Journal of Electrochemistry
Russian Journal of General Chemistry
Russian Journal of Genetics
Russian Journal of Nondestructive Testing
Russian Journal of Numerical Analysis & Mathematical Modelling
Russian Journal of Organic Chemistry
Russian Journal of Plant Physiology
Russian Mathematical Surveys
Russian Physics Journal
Russian Politics & Law
Russian Social Science Review
Russian Studies in History
Russian Studies in Literature
Russian Studies in Philosophy
Slavic and East European Information Resources
Slavic and East European Journal
Slavonic and East European Review
Content in both English and foreign languages. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems.