Reference Resources
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin American HistoryThe Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Latin America History is a specialized resource with hundreds of articles covering a wide range of topics beginning in 1492 and before to current times. The articles are peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, while maintaining the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
Licensed for all KU students, faculty, and staff connecting to the Internet. 
Latinoamericana. Enciclopedia Contemporánea de América Latina y el CaribePublication Date: 2009
Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America and the CaribbeanPublication Date: 1992
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture, vol. 1-6Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures, vol. 1-3Publication Date: 2000
Finding Online Reference Titles
- Political HandbookPart of CQ Electronic Library. In-depth coverage and analysis of current political events, current issues, crises, and controversies. Also maps and statistics--latest population figures, etc.
Newspapers
- Latin American NewsstandFull-text information in Spanish and Portuguese from 41 newspapers from 11 Latin American countries. Coverage: 2005 to present.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowGlobal Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.
Coverage: 1980 - current
- ProQuest historical newspapersFull-text and full-images access from some of America's most important newspapers.
Virtual Reference Library
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library provides access to a wide variety of reference materials. The collection includes publications covering a wide variety of subject matters, such as, history, biography, literature, medicine, health, sociology, and education.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library TutorialGale Virtual Reference Library Tutorial - On the "On-Demand Tutorials" page, under "Product Sites", click on "G" for Gale Virtual Reference Library. Click on appropriate tutorial topic under Gale Virtual Reference Library.