Print Dictionaries
- A Hausa-English Dictionary and English-Hausa Vocabulary byCall Number: PL8233 .B3Publication Date: London ; New York: Oxford University Press, 1934
- Al-Qāms̄ al-ʻaṣrī: Injilīzī-ʻArabī-Hawsūī [Kamus na turanci da Larabci da Hausa / Modern dictionary of English, Arabic and Hausa] byCall Number: PL8233 .B24 1997ISBN: 9782368474Publication Date: Zaria: Hudahuda, 1997
A trilingual English-Arabic-Hausa dictionary. Parallel title is Kamus na turanci da Larabci da Hausa
- Bargery toolbox based on Rev. G.P. Bargery’s A Hausa-English dictionary byCall Number: PL8233 .M367 1993Publication Date: Tokyo: Institute for the Study of Languages and Cultures of Asia and Africa (ILCAA), Tokyo Universit
- Dictionary of the Hausa Language byCall Number: PL8233 .A7 1962Publication Date: London: University of London Press [c1962]
- Dictionary of the Hausa Language byCall Number: PL8233 .R6 1969ISBN: 0576119946Publication Date: Farnborough, Hants., Eng., Gregg International Publisher, 1969Also available online as a Google digitized copy here.
- Dictionary of the Hausa Language, with Appendices of Hausa Literature byCall Number: PL8233 .S285 1968ISBN: 057611619XPublication Date: Farnborough, Gregg, 1968
- Dictionnaire Français-Haoussa: Suivi d'un index Haoussa-Français byCall Number: PL8233 .C37 1997Publication Date: Paris: Karthala; Ibadan: Ibadan Institute of African Studies, c1997A French-Hausa dictionary, followed by a Hausa-French index.
Hausa Comparative Dictionary by Call Number: PL8233 .S48 1996ISBN: 392762053XPublication Date: Köln: Köppe, 1996- Hausa Metalanguage [Kamus na Kebabbun Kalmomi] byCall Number: PL8233 .H28 1990Publication Date: Ibadan : University Press Ltd., 1990A glossary/dictionary of English-Hausa technical terms in language, literature, and methodology compiled by Hausa Studies Association of Nigeria.
Hausa-English/English-Hausa Dictionary by Call Number: PL8233 .A94 1996ISBN: 0781804264Publication Date: New York: Hippocrene Books, 1996Published in the Hippocrene Practical Dictionary Series, "This dictionary is a modern resource designed to strengthen knowledge of the growing vocabularies respective to both Hausa and English. It is especially geared to the needs of speakers of both languages, be they student, business traveler, or tourist." Annotation from Amazon.com- Kamus na Turanci da Hausa: Babban ja-gora ga Turanci byCall Number: PL8233 .S5 1978Publication Date: Zaria, Northern Nigerian Publishing Co., 1978
An English-Hausa illustrated dictionary, "originally prepared for the Hausa Language Board"-- p. iii.
Alternate title is Hausa-English Illustrated Dictionary. - Kamus na Turanci da Hausa: Babban ja-gora ga Turanci [English-Hausa Dictionary: A big guide to English] by Call Number: PL8233 .S48 1996ISBN: 392762053XPublication Date: Köln: Köppe, 1996
- Karamin Kamus na Hausa Zuwa Faransanci byCall Number: PL8233 .M35 1994Publication Date: Zaria: Institute of Education Press, 1994A concise Hausa-French dictionary.
- Manual of Hausa Idioms byCall Number: PL8232 .B265 1979Publication Date: Bloomington, Indiana: Indiana University Linguistics Club, 1979A collection of popular Hausa idioms, with explications of their sociocultural meanings and underlying implications. Includes an index at the end.
Modern Hausa-English Dictionary by Call Number: PL8233 .N48 1979ISBN: 0195753038Publication Date: Ibadan: Oxford University Press, 1979, c1977
Online Dictionaries
- Bilingual Hausa Dictionaries byProvides links to bilingual and multilingual dictionaries in Hausa and other languages, and links to other useful Hausa language teaching/learning resources. Some links contains audio files.
Compiled by Lexilogos, which is a comprehensive set of resources for the study of the languages of the world. - Bargery's Hausa Online Dictionary and VocabularyConsists of a Hausa-English Dictionary (39000 words) and English-Hausa Vocabulary (4600 words); provides English translations, part of speech and example usage of any Hausa word that a user types/searches for.